How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Cher Your Own Question

Cher
Cher, #1 JustAnswer Spanish Expert/Mentor
Category: Medical
Satisfied Customers: 19333
Experience:  Spanish Teacher & Tutor 35+ years Experience; Masters Degree Spanish/Education; Translator
1470369
Type Your Spanish Question Here...
Cher is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

This is for Cher: http://wikisend.com/download/194518/Module_5_powerpoint-for_review_qu

Resolved Question:

This is for Cher:
http://wikisend.com/download/194518/Module_5_powerpoint-for_review_questions.pptx

Q5-1. Rutinas diferentes. Look at the drawings in the attached powerpoint and complete each of the following sentences (available in the powerpoint as well) with the correct form of the appropriate verb from the list. (5 points each = 30 points)



WORDS TO USE: vestirse ducharse maquillarse acostarse lavarse levantarse



1. Marta _________________ más temprano que su esposo.




2. Pedro _________________ por la mañana antes de ir a trabajar.



3. Andrés _________________ los dientes después de desayunar.



4. Lola _________________ para salir con su amigo Antonio.



5. Antonio _________________ con ropa elegante para salir a cenar con Lola.



6. Santiago _________________ temprano esta noche porque no tiene planes con sus

amigos.





Q5-2. ¿Se ven con frecuencia? Answer each of the following questions in English in a complete sentence. (4 points each = 24 points)



1. ¿Con quién te llevas mejor en tu familia?

________________________________________________________________________

2. ¿Se ayudan tus compañeros de clase y tú antes de un examen?

________________________________________________________________________

3. ¿Se besan tus padres y tú cuando se ven?

________________________________________________________________________

4. ¿Se pelean tu mejor amigo/a y tú con frecuencia?

________________________________________________________________________

5. ¿Con qué frecuencia se ven tus abuelos y tú?

________________________________________________________________________

6. ¿Se hablan tus amigos y tú más por teléfono o por correo electrónico?

________________________________________________________________________





Q5-3. ¿Tienen planes? Complete the following conversation between two friends with the logical infinitive from the list in the appropriate form. Be sure to use each verb only once. (2 points each = 12 points)



WORDS TO USE: divertirse encontrarse comunicarse quedarse relajarse levantarse



JAVIER: Hola, Alicia, soy Javier. ¿Qué vas a hacer este sábado?

ALICIA: Hola, Javier. Este sábado tengo que (1) ___________________ temprano porque trabajo de 8:30 a 3:00 en la oficina de mi padre.

JAVIER: Y después de trabajar, ¿vas a (2) ___________________ en casa el resto de la tarde o prefieres salir?

ALICIA: Creo que voy a (3) ___________________ un rato (a short while) y después me gustaría (4) ___________________ contigo y con tus amigos en el centro. ¿Tienen planes?

JAVIER: Sí, Pablo, Jesús y yo queremos ir a La Galería, el club nuevo de la Calle Nueve, y (5) ___________________ un rato. Podemos (6) ___________________ por teléfono el sábado por la tarde y decidir la hora.

ALICIA: Me parece bien. Hablamos entonces.





Q5-4. Go to the textbook to page 137 and at the bottom of the page is a text box 5-9 entitled, “Comparaciones culturales.” Read the following article over the role of women in the Hispanic society and answer the questions given in English in complete sentences. (10 points = 40 points)



Q5-5. Writing Exercise. Write a paragraph in Spanish of six sentences on your clothing that you use for special events or weekends, or other topics you have studied in this course so far. Use the reflexive and reciprocal verbs in the infinitive such as: I am going to get up early. I will get bathed first and then…,We just….., I like to…, My friends and I….and so forth. Number each sentence for evaluation (1-6).
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Spanish
Expert:  Cher replied 2 years ago.
Hi again, Lea and thanks for requesting me once again.

I am working on this now and will have it for you as soon as possible.

Best regards,
Cher
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Thanks so much!!
Expert:  Cher replied 2 years ago.

Hi again, Lea and you're most welcome! : )

In looking over the assignment more carefully, it seems for the amount of work involved, this is quite underpriced. Would you consider raising the amount of your offer or agreeing to add a bonus of at least $15?

 

Also, on Q5-4, I don't have access to page 137 in your text and the article referenced.

 

On Q5-2, are you sure the questions are to be answered in English, not Spanish?

 

Please let me know if you are agreeable to increasing your offer or including a substantial bonus and how I can view the article on page 137. Thanks!

 

I have most of the work done, but am waiting for a reply from you, regarding what I asked about here.

 


Best regards,
Cher

Customer: replied 2 years ago.

http://wikisend.com/download/499352/pg137.pdf this is the link to the page 137. and the answers for the part in question are in English. The additional charge of 15.00 is fine.


 


pease let me know you have recieved the page. Thanks

Expert:  Cher replied 2 years ago.
Hi again, Lea and thanks for your reply.

Yes, I received and downloaded page 137. I will work on this part now and then send you your completed answer.

Thank you for agreeing to a $15 bonus when you rate the answer.

Best regards,
Cher
Expert:  Cher replied 2 years ago.
Hi again, Lea.

Please click HERE to view my answers for comparison with your own. Please let me know after you have downloaded and saved the file to your computer. Thanks!

Please let me know if you have any questions and also please remember you promised a bonus of $15. Thanks, XXXXX XXXXX it!

Best regards,
Cher
Cher, #1 JustAnswer Spanish Expert/Mentor
Category: Spanish
Satisfied Customers: 19333
Experience: Spanish Teacher & Tutor 35+ years Experience; Masters Degree Spanish/Education; Translator
Cher and other Spanish Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 2 years ago.


Cher I am having problems retreiving the answers can you resubmit??

Expert:  Cher replied 2 years ago.

Hi again, Lea and thanks very much for your Excellent rating and most generous bonus!

I'm sorry you're having trouble downloading the file. Earlier, I had no problem with Mediafire, but now, it seems to be acting up; this happens occasionally, so I'll send the answers here:

 

 


Q5-1. Rutinas diferentes. Look at the drawings in the attached powerpoint and complete each of the following sentences (available in the powerpoint as well) with the correct form of the appropriate verb from the list. (5 points each = 30 points)



WORDS TO USE: vestirse ducharse maquillarse acostarse lavarse levantarse



1. Marta __se levanta_______________ más temprano que su esposo.




2. Pedro ___se ducha______________ por la mañana antes de ir a trabajar.



3. Andrés ___se lava______________ los dientes después de desayunar.



4. Lola _se maquilla________________ para salir con su amigo Antonio.



5. Antonio __se viste_______________ con ropa elegante para salir a cenar con Lola.



6. Santiago ___se acuesta______________ temprano esta noche porque no tiene planes con sus

amigos.

 


Q5-2. ¿Se ven con frecuencia? Answer each of the following questions in English in a complete sentence. (4 points each = 24 points)



1. ¿Con quién te llevas mejor en tu familia?

__In my family, I get along best, XXXXX XXXXX sister. ______________________________________________________________________

2. ¿Se ayudan tus compañeros de clase y tú antes de un examen?

____Yes, my classmates and I help each other before an exam. ____________________________________________________________________

3. ¿Se besan tus padres y tú cuando se ven?

_____Yes, my parents and I kiss when we see each other. ___________________________________________________________________

4. ¿Se pelean tu mejor amigo/a y tú con frecuencia?

____No, my best friend and I don't fight frequently. ____________________________________________________________________

5. ¿Con qué frecuencia se ven tus abuelos y tú?

___My grandparents and I see each other every weekend. _____________________________________________________________________

6. ¿Se hablan tus amigos y tú más por teléfono o por correo electrónico?

__My friends and I speak more by phone. _____________________________________

 


Q5-3. ¿Tienen planes? Complete the following conversation between two friends with the logical infinitive from the list in the appropriate form. Be sure to use each verb only once. (2 points each = 12 points)



WORDS TO USE: divertirse encontrarse comunicarse quedarse relajarse levantarse



JAVIER: Hola, Alicia, soy Javier. ¿Qué vas a hacer este sábado?

ALICIA: Hola, Javier. Este sábado tengo que (1) __levantarme_________________ temprano porque trabajo de 8:30 a 3:00 en la oficina de mi padre.

JAVIER: Y después de trabajar, ¿vas a (2) __relajarse_________________ en casa el resto de la tarde o prefieres salir?

ALICIA: Creo que voy a (3) __quedarme_________________ un rato (a short while) y después me gustaría (4) __encontrarme_________________ contigo y con tus amigos en el centro. ¿Tienen planes?

JAVIER: Sí, Pablo, Jesús y yo queremos ir a La Galería, el club nuevo de la Calle Nueve, y (5) __divirtirnos_________________ un rato. Podemos (6) _comunicarnos__________________ por teléfono el sábado por la tarde y decidir la hora.

ALICIA: Me parece bien. Hablamos entonces.

 

 

Q5-4. Go to the textbook to page 137 and at the bottom of the page is a text box 5-9 entitled, “Comparaciones culturales.” Read the following article over the role of women in the Hispanic society and answer the questions given in English in complete sentences. (10 points = 40 points)

 

  1. Se casan—casarse; se quedan—quedarse; se ocupan—ocuparse; se preocupan—preocuparse; relajarse; se siente—sentirse; prepararse; realizarse

 

2. Las prioridades del individuo en muchos países de Latinoamérica son la familia y la crianza de los hijos. En todos casos, las prioridades no son similares a las de la sociedad norteamericana.

 

3. Las mujeres hispanas que deciden casarse, se casan generalmente entre los 20 y los 25 años.

Sí, la mujer norteamericana tiene responsibilidades similares a la mujer hispana.

 

Sí, usualmente, la mujer norteamericana comparte estas responsabilidades con su pareja.

 

4. Sí, creo que la mujer norteamericana media tiene tiempo para relajarse, a veces.

Para relajarse, la mujer norteamericana media va a un ‘spa’ con sus amigas.

 

 


Q5-5. Writing Exercise. Write a paragraph in Spanish of six sentences on your clothing that you use for special events or weekends, or other topics you have studied in this course so far. Use the reflexive and reciprocal verbs in the infinitive such as: I am going to get up early. I will get bathed first and then…,We just….., I like to…, My friends and I….and so forth. Number each sentence for evaluation (1-6).

1. Voy a levantarme temprano el viernes.
2. Voy a bañarme primero, y entonces, voy a maquillarme y vestirme.
3. Voy a vestirme en mi traje nuevo con la falda azul.
4. Mis amigos y yo nos gusta irnos al Club Nueve los sábados por la noche.
5. Me gusta vestirme en mi vestido rojo cuando voy al Club.
6. Me pongo los zapatos negros cuando vestirme en el vestido rojo.

 

 

---------------------------------------------------



Best regards,
Cher

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • I feel so much better today, and upon further investigation believe that there is a chance that the responses I got saved me from a serious, even life threatening situation. I am very grateful to the experts who answered me. Susan O. USA
< Last | Next >
  • I feel so much better today, and upon further investigation believe that there is a chance that the responses I got saved me from a serious, even life threatening situation. I am very grateful to the experts who answered me. Susan O. USA
  • I can go as far as to say it could have resulted in saving my sons life and our entire family now knows what bipolar is and how to assist and understand my most wonderful son, brother and friend to all who loves him dearly. Thank you very much Corrie Moll Pretoria, South Africa
  • I thank-you so much! It really helped to have this information and confirmation. We will watch her carefully and get her in for the examination and US right away if things do not improve. God bless you as well! Claudia Albuquerque, NM
  • Outstanding response time less than 6 minutes. Answered the question professionally and with a great deal of compassion. Kevin Beaverton, OR
  • Suggested diagnosis was what I hoped and will take this info to my doctor's appointment next week.
    I feel better already! Thank you.
    Elanor Tracy, CA
  • Thank you to the Physician who answered my question today. The answer was far more informative than what I got from the Physicians I saw in person for my problem. Julie Lockesburg, AR
  • You have been more help than you know. I seriously don't know what my sisters situation would be today if you had not gone above and beyond just answering my questions. John and Stefanie Tucson, AZ
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Dr. Thomas, MD

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    47861
    Internal Medicine--practice all of internal medicine, all ages, family, also Integrative, CAM, etc
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DR/DrThomasMd/2012-7-25_134438_Imagess1.64x64.jpg Dr. Thomas, MD's Avatar

    Dr. Thomas, MD

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    47861
    Internal Medicine--practice all of internal medicine, all ages, family, also Integrative, CAM, etc
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/agketch/2008-7-14_184046_drketchresized.jpg Dr. Ketch's Avatar

    Dr. Ketch

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    76
    Medical Degree, Former Assistant Professor at School of Medicine at Yale University
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MY/mysticdoc/2014-6-23_23155_mysticdocimage.64x64.jpg Dr Basu's Avatar

    Dr Basu

    Experienced Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    17232
    MD
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FA/FamilyPhysician/2013-8-31_191624_JA550x500Photo.64x64.jpg Family Physician's Avatar

    Family Physician

    Doctor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2579
    Emergency Medicine and Family Practice for over 26 years
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DR/drappapo/2013-8-16_22576_drdavid.64x64.jpg Dr. David's Avatar

    Dr. David

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    224
    Treat children/young adults, former chief resident, multiple publications
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DrDLove/2009-08-12_141522_DrDLove.jpg Dr. D. Love's Avatar

    Dr. D. Love

    Doctor

    Satisfied Customers:

    13078
    Family Physician for 10 years; Hospital Medical Director for 10 years.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CO/commissure/2011-4-15_192514_REISD20080926JR1090.64x64.jpg Dr. David's Avatar

    Dr. David

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    12648
    Experienced Physician trained in New York City. I'm ready to help.
 
 
 
Chat Now With A Spanish Tutor
Cher
Cher
JustAnswer Expert & Mentor;Teacher/Tutor
346 Satisfied Customers
Spanish Teacher & Tutor 35+ years Experience; Masters Degree Spanish/Education; Translator