How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Cher Your Own Question

Cher
Cher, #1 JustAnswer Spanish Expert/Mentor
Category: General
Satisfied Customers: 18716
Experience:  Spanish Teacher & Tutor 35+ years Experience; Masters Degree Spanish/Education; Translator
1470369
Type Your Spanish Question Here...
Cher is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

This is for Cher: http://wikisend.com/download/194518/Module_5_powerpoint-for_review_qu

Resolved Question:

This is for Cher:
http://wikisend.com/download/194518/Module_5_powerpoint-for_review_questions.pptx

Q5-1. Rutinas diferentes. Look at the drawings in the attached powerpoint and complete each of the following sentences (available in the powerpoint as well) with the correct form of the appropriate verb from the list. (5 points each = 30 points)



WORDS TO USE: vestirse ducharse maquillarse acostarse lavarse levantarse



1. Marta _________________ más temprano que su esposo.




2. Pedro _________________ por la mañana antes de ir a trabajar.



3. Andrés _________________ los dientes después de desayunar.



4. Lola _________________ para salir con su amigo Antonio.



5. Antonio _________________ con ropa elegante para salir a cenar con Lola.



6. Santiago _________________ temprano esta noche porque no tiene planes con sus

amigos.





Q5-2. ¿Se ven con frecuencia? Answer each of the following questions in English in a complete sentence. (4 points each = 24 points)



1. ¿Con quién te llevas mejor en tu familia?

________________________________________________________________________

2. ¿Se ayudan tus compañeros de clase y tú antes de un examen?

________________________________________________________________________

3. ¿Se besan tus padres y tú cuando se ven?

________________________________________________________________________

4. ¿Se pelean tu mejor amigo/a y tú con frecuencia?

________________________________________________________________________

5. ¿Con qué frecuencia se ven tus abuelos y tú?

________________________________________________________________________

6. ¿Se hablan tus amigos y tú más por teléfono o por correo electrónico?

________________________________________________________________________





Q5-3. ¿Tienen planes? Complete the following conversation between two friends with the logical infinitive from the list in the appropriate form. Be sure to use each verb only once. (2 points each = 12 points)



WORDS TO USE: divertirse encontrarse comunicarse quedarse relajarse levantarse



JAVIER: Hola, Alicia, soy Javier. ¿Qué vas a hacer este sábado?

ALICIA: Hola, Javier. Este sábado tengo que (1) ___________________ temprano porque trabajo de 8:30 a 3:00 en la oficina de mi padre.

JAVIER: Y después de trabajar, ¿vas a (2) ___________________ en casa el resto de la tarde o prefieres salir?

ALICIA: Creo que voy a (3) ___________________ un rato (a short while) y después me gustaría (4) ___________________ contigo y con tus amigos en el centro. ¿Tienen planes?

JAVIER: Sí, Pablo, Jesús y yo queremos ir a La Galería, el club nuevo de la Calle Nueve, y (5) ___________________ un rato. Podemos (6) ___________________ por teléfono el sábado por la tarde y decidir la hora.

ALICIA: Me parece bien. Hablamos entonces.





Q5-4. Go to the textbook to page 137 and at the bottom of the page is a text box 5-9 entitled, “Comparaciones culturales.” Read the following article over the role of women in the Hispanic society and answer the questions given in English in complete sentences. (10 points = 40 points)



Q5-5. Writing Exercise. Write a paragraph in Spanish of six sentences on your clothing that you use for special events or weekends, or other topics you have studied in this course so far. Use the reflexive and reciprocal verbs in the infinitive such as: I am going to get up early. I will get bathed first and then…,We just….., I like to…, My friends and I….and so forth. Number each sentence for evaluation (1-6).
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Spanish
Expert:  Cher replied 1 year ago.
Hi again, Lea and thanks for requesting me once again.

I am working on this now and will have it for you as soon as possible.

Best regards,
Cher
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Thanks so much!!
Expert:  Cher replied 1 year ago.

Hi again, Lea and you're most welcome! : )

In looking over the assignment more carefully, it seems for the amount of work involved, this is quite underpriced. Would you consider raising the amount of your offer or agreeing to add a bonus of at least $15?

 

Also, on Q5-4, I don't have access to page 137 in your text and the article referenced.

 

On Q5-2, are you sure the questions are to be answered in English, not Spanish?

 

Please let me know if you are agreeable to increasing your offer or including a substantial bonus and how I can view the article on page 137. Thanks!

 

I have most of the work done, but am waiting for a reply from you, regarding what I asked about here.

 


Best regards,
Cher

Customer: replied 1 year ago.

http://wikisend.com/download/499352/pg137.pdf this is the link to the page 137. and the answers for the part in question are in English. The additional charge of 15.00 is fine.


 


pease let me know you have recieved the page. Thanks

Expert:  Cher replied 1 year ago.
Hi again, Lea and thanks for your reply.

Yes, I received and downloaded page 137. I will work on this part now and then send you your completed answer.

Thank you for agreeing to a $15 bonus when you rate the answer.

Best regards,
Cher
Expert:  Cher replied 1 year ago.
Hi again, Lea.

Please click HERE to view my answers for comparison with your own. Please let me know after you have downloaded and saved the file to your computer. Thanks!

Please let me know if you have any questions and also please remember you promised a bonus of $15. Thanks, XXXXX XXXXX it!

Best regards,
Cher
Cher, #1 JustAnswer Spanish Expert/Mentor
Category: Spanish
Satisfied Customers: 18716
Experience: Spanish Teacher & Tutor 35+ years Experience; Masters Degree Spanish/Education; Translator
Cher and other Spanish Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


Cher I am having problems retreiving the answers can you resubmit??

Expert:  Cher replied 1 year ago.
THIS ANSWER IS LOCKED!
You can view this answer by clicking here to Register or Login and paying $3.
If you've already paid for this answer, simply Login.

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Ron

    ASE Certified Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    21455
    23 years with Ford specializing in drivability and electrical and AC. Ford certs and ASE Certs
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FO/fordguy4u/2011-12-17_222940_HPIM1257.64x64.JPG Ron's Avatar

    Ron

    ASE Certified Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    21455
    23 years with Ford specializing in drivability and electrical and AC. Ford certs and ASE Certs
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/lyeung1/2010-07-25_032152_tn_IMG_0241.JPG Dr. Y.'s Avatar

    Dr. Y.

    Urologist

    Satisfied Customers:

    18523
    I am fellowship trained specializing in general urology and reconstructive urology.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/docjohn174/2008-12-13_170143_johnask.jpg John's Avatar

    John

    Home Appliance Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    13453
    Appliance repair business owner for over 43 years.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8580
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dermdoc19/2010-09-30_160749_Photo_122807_015.JPG dermdoc19's Avatar

    dermdoc19

    Dermatologist

    Satisfied Customers:

    3883
    30 years practice in general and cosmetic dermatology
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BI/birddoctor/2012-6-22_173214_birddoctor.64x64.png Dr. Pat's Avatar

    Dr. Pat

    Bird Veterinarian

    Satisfied Customers:

    3425
    25+ years working primarily or exclusively with birds
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RY/rydergar/2012-6-6_192240_IMG0328.64x64.JPG Dr. Gary's Avatar

    Dr. Gary

    Cat Veterinarian

    Satisfied Customers:

    3350
    DVM, Emergency Veterinarian, BS (Physiology)