How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Jess M. Your Own Question
Jess M.
Jess M., Computer Support Specialist
Category: Software
Satisfied Customers: 6498
Experience:  Computer Software Support specialist for more that 10 years
49766785
Type Your Software Question Here...
Jess M. is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

WHY IS NORTON STILL SENDING ME BILLS ANTI VIRUS WHEN LONGER

Customer Question

WHY IS NORTON STILL SENDING ME BILLS FOR THEIR ANTI VIRUS
WHEN I AM NO LONGER WITH CLUB POGO EXCLUSIVE
/.
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Software
Expert:  Jess M. replied 1 year ago.

Hi, welcome and thank you for your question. My name is ***** ***** I am glad to assist you today.

I am very sorry about your issues. Norton Antivirus (made by Symantec) is an independent antivirus software vendor. I believe you have an active subscription with Norton Antivirus software so that is the main reason why you were still sent the billing. If you have acquired Norton as a bundled offer with your Club Pogo Exclusive, still your subscription with Norton is independent with your Club Pogo.

However, you can cancel your Norton subscription anytime especially if you can still access your Norton account. Please refer to this link for a very detailed procedures:

https://support.norton.com/sp/en/us/home/current/solutions/kb20090818144126EN_EndUserProfile_en_us

And if you have already paid for your Norton subscription, this happens when your subscription is set to "Auto-renew", you can still ask for a refund after a successful deactivation or cancellation of your Norton subscription. Please refer to this link:

https://support.norton.com/sp/en/us/home/current/solutions/v58152553_EndUserProfile_en_us

I hope that helped.

Please remember to rate my service positively (3-5 stars/faces) if this helped. Tips are always highly appreciated!

If you need further assistance, please do not rate me negatively with 1 or 2 faces. Instead, please reply to me so that I can help you further.

Thank you!

Best regards,
Jess

Related Software Questions