How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Karin Samms Your Own Question

Karin Samms
Karin Samms, Counselor
Category: Relationship
Satisfied Customers: 299
Experience:  with over 15 years experience offering support with relationship, mental health & addiction issues
71830932
Type Your Relationship Question Here...
Karin Samms is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I would like an opinion on a girl Im texting. If i could get

Customer Question

I would like an opinion on a girl I'm texting. If i could get an opinion on the texts between us, that would be helpful. Maybe even a Q&A to determine if I'm more than a friend?
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Relationship
Expert:  Jen Helant replied 1 year ago.
Hi,

Sure I would like to help. Feel free to send the text and whatever you would like an opinion on. I would be more than happy to help.

Jen
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Could I send you an email? It is rather lengthy and I won't email you anymore after that.
Expert:  Jen Helant replied 1 year ago.
I am sorry I can only help here in this thread. Feel free to send it here if you'd like.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
The first one is me and second is her and so on.

( Speaking of graduations, just got an email, your gift is on its way. Haha)
(Sweet!!!:) super excited do I get s hint????? Please!!)
(Hmm... It's stylish. Haha)
(Ahhh what is it!!!??)
(Haha that would ruin the look on your face when you see it!)
(Lol)
(Well I have family study so ill ttyl )
(See ya!)
Next thread
(Hey Ellie do you have the addresses of all the people you invited for your grad party? Can I pick that up? I don't have a lot of them. )
(Umm I don't really just cause I just had them txt me it and I didn't wright it down :/ sorry and I deleted the txts!)
(Haha what's wrong with you! Ok just trying to compile my list, don't wanna forget anyone)
(Yeah I know it's frustrating!!! Do where u having it??)
(The holiday inn hotel downtown.)
(Oh nice is there a theme? Or what r u doing?)
(I told you before, casino royale theme! 007! Haha)
(So what should I wear??)
(Look like Eva green in casino royale! )
(I could work that! Long black dress and red lip stick with my hair up. Easy!)
(And you can wear the grad present i get you too! Haha)
(Sweet!!:) can't wait to see it!!)
Next thread
(I need a girl's opinion. Would you rather have a grad party at like a gym rec area and do like basketball afterwards or have it at a nicer place and do dancing?)
(Idk ur asking the wrong girl I like sports but I thought ur theme was awesome so I would choose the theme with the nicer place!)
(Haha a girl nonetheless. Yea true.You'll have sports at your party besides. Ok thanks)
(Yeah I have volleyball and basketball )
(See I got a nice offer to rent out the Irving Rec center as well so I was trying to see what would be best.)
(Yeah what ever u think! Both r nice !)
Last thread
(Seth I am diggin this watch I have wore it everywhere I go except to the pool I LOVE it!!!! Thanks you so much!)
(Well good to hear your using it! ☺)
(:) I Sure am!!)
(Hey you may not know but I bet your mom or dad does, what's XXXXX XXXXX's address?)
( 4301 N. 7th. #111 lincoln. 68521. :))
(Ok thanks! It's hard getting all these addresses. Spent 150$ on invites! 😔)
(Wow u should of went to SAMs club I got mine for $50)
(Nice! These ones are nice though, 007 themed)
(Sweet!! I'm excited to see them! So where did u pick a place to have it??)
(Mom was in the hospital for a bit so it was best if we kept it a bit lower budget. So auld center)
(Nice! Still going to be awesome!!)
(Your helping me set up though. Decor is not my thing)
(Haha k)
Expert:  Jen Helant replied 1 year ago.
Thanks for sharing. Is there anything specific about the conversation you would like an opinion on?

Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Does it hint an interest in me? Or just being friendly? Please just dont tickle my ear, honesty would be appreciated, also anything you found interesting.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
So what is your opinion?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Relist: Other.
Haven't gotten an answer in over a day.
Expert:  Karin Samms replied 1 year ago.
Hi there, welcome to Just Answer. I will try and help you with your question.

I'm sorry that you have had to wait for an answer, I would be delighted to answer this question as I have spent time looking over it and here are my honest observations based upon my experience of working online as a counselor too..

To answer your question, it feels from the correspondence that she is being friendly. I'm not going to butter things up - I'm being respectful of your need to know straight what is going on here and it seems very much like two friends who are talking about organizing an event. The fact that you have bought her a little gift - she has expressed appreciation and excitement for this and loves it but possibly just as friends. She hasn't hinted at making something bigger or establishing a new relationship from your emails nor has she hinted to it.

She is talking to you like she might talk to a close male friend and is coming across as very sweet about the watch and about your event - she is showing real genuine interest and wants to be supportive of your organizing this event, which is a really nice thing.

I do hope this is helping and has given you what you have been waiting for, please do come back to me for further assistance and support if you need it, I'd rather support you as much as possible and receive a positive rating and I'd be more than happy to continue supporting you until you feel satisfied.
-----------
If I have answered your question, kindly rate my service positively before you leave the site so I may be credited for my time. If you choose to rate me anything less than positive, please do come back to me and I will clarify further or support your query further. Your question will not close and I will continue to support your question. Bonuses are always appreciated.

Kindest Regards, Karin
Karin Samms, Counselor
Category: Relationship
Satisfied Customers: 299
Experience: with over 15 years experience offering support with relationship, mental health & addiction issues
Karin Samms and 2 other Relationship Specialists are ready to help you
Expert:  Karin Samms replied 1 year ago.
Hi there,

Thank you for rating my service positively, it is very much appreciated.

Please do let me know if I can be of further help in the future, if you have new questions and would like to return to me, please open a new page and ask your question, please ensure you add "For Karin" at the start of your question and I will do my very best to help and support you.

Take care, my best wishes to you.

Karin

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Dear Debra

    Advice Columnist

    Satisfied Customers:

    1719
    I have been an Advice columnist for 14 years. My column is published weekly in local newpapers.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DE/deedeeham/2011-1-24_51523_408.64x64.JPG Dear Debra's Avatar

    Dear Debra

    Advice Columnist

    Satisfied Customers:

    1719
    I have been an Advice columnist for 14 years. My column is published weekly in local newpapers.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/formybunch/2010-12-06_191055_img_0975.jpg Kate McCoy's Avatar

    Kate McCoy

    Counselor

    Satisfied Customers:

    1235
    Over 20 years experience specializing in anxiety, depression, drug and alcohol, and relationship issues
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RE/resolutions66/2011-1-17_05728_IMG8202smilingeditedforJustAnswer.64x64.jpg Elliott, LPCC, NCC's Avatar

    Elliott, LPCC, NCC

    Psychotherapist

    Satisfied Customers:

    1215
    35 years of experience as a Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor, National Certified Counselor and a college professor.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CO/CoachJenK/2012-3-9_31019_Jen.64x64.jpg Coach Jen K.'s Avatar

    Coach Jen K.

    LMSW, CPC

    Satisfied Customers:

    726
    Providing the utmost care and support.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/IN/intrapsyc.com/2012-2-20_161928_RGMTPicturex5002012.64x64.png Rafael M.T.Therapist's Avatar

    Rafael M.T.Therapist

    Psychotherapist

    Satisfied Customers:

    549
    MHT-MHRS-MS-MA Integral Psychotherapist & Life Coach
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/HU/hungryjack20/IMG_1281_edit_2.64x64.jpg Dr. L's Avatar

    Dr. L

    Psychologist

    Satisfied Customers:

    349
    Licensed as a Psychologist and Marriage & Family Therapist.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/SU/suzmsw/2011-9-2_184634_Thisone.64x64.JPG Suzanne's Avatar

    Suzanne

    Therapist, LCSW

    Satisfied Customers:

    338
    Experienced in treating trauma, relationship issues, co-dependency
 
 
 

Related Relationship Questions