How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Tina Your Own Question
Tina
Tina, Lawyer
Category: Real Estate Law
Satisfied Customers: 5436
Experience:  17 years of legal experience including real estate law.
4460311
Type Your Real Estate Law Question Here...
Tina is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I need review of real estate contract

Customer Question

I need review of real estate contract
Submitted: 6 months ago.
Category: Real Estate Law
Expert:  Lucy, Esq. replied 6 months ago.

Hi,

I'm Lucy, and I'd be happy to answer your questions today.

How many pages is the contract? What are your specific questions about it?

Customer: replied 6 months ago.
They sent it to my Cshells
4u2 (all one word together)google account in a pdf format. I see 8 really relative pages.
The file is longer about 34 pages.
Customer: replied 6 months ago.
Just want to make sure I'm protected. That's a good/fair contract.
Or should I run fast and never look back kind of thing.
I want to make sure I can have amulti level inspector.
That the house I see is what they will build no switch aroos. That they don't put like a waste system or something above my head or on lot. They disclose information. That I'm protected and if they try anything funny I'm not stuck. And how many days I have to change my mind. And anything etc. you have.
Expert:  Lucy, Esq. replied 6 months ago.

Reading 34 pages takes a considerable amount of time. I'm happy to read and review the document for you, but that is a premium service that carries an additional fee.

Customer: replied 6 months ago.
Are you licensed in NC?
Does this give me continued access to you?
Expert:  Lucy, Esq. replied 6 months ago.

I do not believe JustAnswer has any attorney's licensed in NC, but I'll opt out in case you want to find one.

That would give you a review of one document and answer to whatever questions you had about that. It wouldn't include ongoing support throughout the entire sale. Any local attorney can help you with that.

Customer: replied 6 months ago.
Ok.
Thanks.
Expert:  Lucy, Esq. replied 6 months ago.

Good luck.