Real Estate Law
Have Real Estate Law Questions? Ask a Real Estate Lawyer.
Hi and welcome to JA. Ray here to help you .
In your situation the tenant is month to month.So give them 30 days notice of rent increase.There are no limits here on how much.Fees here as well are whatever you wish to charge.Again give them 30 days, they either vacate or pay the higher rates and fees.Connecticut does not regulate this other than you giving them written notice of the increases.If they fail to pay here you would have grounds to notice and evict them.You could also offer them a lease here if you choose.
I appreciate the chance to help you today.Please let me know if you have more follow up.Thanks again.
Bot***** *****ne you can raise the rent and add fees here by giving them 30 days notice of the changes.There is no limit here at all in Connecticut.
Determining Rental Charges to be Excessive
The law lists 13 Factors to be considered:
Again there are not specific limitations against raising rent and adding fees.