When the tenant is behind on their rent or in violation of the lease the landlord is required to provide a 3 day notice of intention to evict. http://foreclosure.laws.com/eviction-process-in-north-dakota
“Chapter 47-32 of the North Dakota Century Code governs evictions in North Dakota.
The most common reason to evict a tenant is failure to pay their rent. However, a tenant can be evicted for other material violations of a lease or rental agreement
. Examples of a material violation are: unreasonable peace disturbances, illegal activity on the premises, unreported pets
, too many occupants, or damage to the premises.”
"Notice to Evict
this gives the tenant notice to move out of the residence within 3 days"
This link sets out some information on your rights. https://www.osbar.org/public/legalinfo/1249_RightsMobileHome.htm
Where are you located in North Dakota so I can provide you with a link for attorneys that provide free legal consultations as well as legal aid services?