How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask LawTalk Your Own Question

LawTalk
LawTalk, Attorney
Category: Real Estate Law
Satisfied Customers: 27889
Experience:  I have 30 years legal experience. Additionally, in CA I held a Real Estate Broker's license.
15277592
Type Your Real Estate Law Question Here...
LawTalk is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

where can i find a complaint for ejectment for people occupying

Customer Question

where can i find a complaint for ejectment for people occupying a property under a preposition agreement when they not only can obtain a mortgage they have failed to pay any rent this is in upstate ny
Submitted: 4 years ago.
Category: Real Estate Law
Expert:  LawTalk replied 4 years ago.
Good afternoon,

Can you explain what a "preposition agreement" is?
Customer: replied 4 years ago.
it is an agreement which allows the person to occupy the home while they are in the process of obtaining a mortgage in this case the people can ogtain a mortgage and have not paid rent and have not allowed us access to our property this property is a single family hame in upstate ny
Expert:  LawTalk replied 4 years ago.
Good afternoon,

If you are looking for the Petition for Ejectment, you will find it here:

http://www.courts.state.ny.us/Supctmanh/other_forms.htm

Click the link, then scroll down the list of court forms to: Ejectment, Order and Judgment

I wish you the best.

Best regards,

Doug


 

LawTalk, Attorney
Category: Real Estate Law
Satisfied Customers: 27889
Experience: I have 30 years legal experience. Additionally, in CA I held a Real Estate Broker's license.
LawTalk and 8 other Real Estate Law Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 4 years ago.
i need the motion or complaint as well
Expert:  LawTalk replied 4 years ago.
Good afternoon,

Here is a link tot he forms provided by the Supreme Court.

http://www.courts.state.ny.us/courts/12jd/civil/allforms.shtml

Best regards,

Doug


 

Expert:  LawTalk replied 4 years ago.
The state of New York does not provide a fill in the blank form for Ejectment actions. You will likely need to have the complaint prepared by a local real estate attorney.

I wish you well.

Best regards,

Doug

Customer: replied 4 years ago.
none of these sites show either a complaint or a motion for ejectment where do i find that
Expert:  LawTalk replied 4 years ago.
Good afternoon,

The state of New York does not provide or publish a fill in the blank form for Ejectment actions. You will likely need to have the complaint prepared by a local real estate attorney. New York only provides a limited number of forms for use in the court system.

If you are intent on doing this on your own, without the assistance of an attorney, all I can suggest is that you either pay one of the on line court form companies for a form that they have created, which may or may not be appropriate, or, go to the court clerks office, ask a clerk to show you an ejectment case file, and look at the format used by the local attorneys for the ejectment action.

I wish you well.

Doug

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    4813
    16 years of legal experience including real estate law.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    4813
    16 years of legal experience including real estate law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LA/lawpro/2012-6-25_171315_PT206740s.64x64.jpg Law Pro's Avatar

    Law Pro

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    6227
    20 years extensive experience in real estate law, foreclosure, finance, and landlord tenant law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BA/barristerinky/2012-6-10_22423_office.64x64.jpg Barrister's Avatar

    Barrister

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    4966
    13 years real estate, Realtor. Landlord 24+ years
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LA/LawTalk/2012-6-6_17379_LawTalk.64x64.JPG LawTalk's Avatar

    LawTalk

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    4446
    I've more than 27 years legal experience. Additionally, in CA I held a Real Estate Broker's license.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/rayanswers/2012-6-7_23346_Untitled1.64x64.jpg Ray's Avatar

    Ray

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    4030
    Texas Attorney for 29 years dealing in real estate
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PH/philip.simmons/2012-6-7_161915_BIGPhilipSimmons.64x64.jpg P. Simmons's Avatar

    P. Simmons

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    2377
    12+ yrs. of experience including real estate law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/mnphillips2/2009-03-13_203105_10984459-249293407.jpeg Phillips Esq.'s Avatar

    Phillips Esq.

    Attorney-at-Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    2355
    B.A.; M.B.A.; J.D.