JustAnswer > General
Ask A Question|Register|Login|Help
JustAnswer

Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP!

Have your own General question?

283 Experts are Online Now
characters left:

Related General Topics:

  • Faq
  • ,
  • May
  • ,
  • Usa
  • ,
  • Bank
  • ,
  • Come
  • ,
  • Fish
  • ,
  • Jack
  • ,
  • Live
  • ,
  • Page
  • ,
  • Part
Bookmark and Share

Question

I am communicating with Rufeena Juliet she gave me an address of no 2olasheyinde agiliti, mile 12, lagos nigeria 23401 Can you confirm if any of this is real. I cant seem to find that address down there. Thanks, Jack

Submitted: 25 days and 4 hours ago.
Category: General
Value: $14
Status: CLOSED
+
Read More
Posted by Cher 25 days and 2 hours ago.

Answer

Hi Jack,

If this person, Rufeena Juliet sent you an email requesting that you send money or asking that you deposit money from her into your bank account, and then send her money from your account, this is a SCAM and you need to inform your local authorities like your police department, and/or the FBI. This is a common scam out of Nigeria, to get money from people in the USA and other countries.

You were very wise to check this out first, and don't send her anything, but report the address she provided you, to the police/FBI.

Cher

25 days and 2 hours ago.

Reply

I already knew not to send her money. She has not ask me for anything. I met her on a dating web site and I was trying to determine if she is actually real.

 

I wanted to know if the address is for real.

Posted by Cher 25 days and 1 hours ago.

Answer

Hi again, Jack, and thanks for your reply.

I'm sorry, I can't find this name or address in Lagos, either. It's possible she has not provided her real address or name. However, even though she has not asked you for any money, these scams out of Nigeria involved dating sites, too, so I urge you to be careful. Sometimes, part of the scam is to ask you to send an airline ticket for her to come to visit you, and/or to wire $750 through Western Union. I found these sites re: dating scammers, and her name/address does not appear, but there is most likely no one by this name who is legitimately on this dating site, in Lagos, Nigeria.

http://www.datingnmore.com/fraud/scam_addresses.htm

http://www.delphifaq.com/faq/russian_marriage_scams/f1069.shtml

After further searching, I have found that "12 hotel road" is used in one of the dating scams. The address you provided said "mile 12" and the zipcodes (postal codes) seem to all be the same for Lagos, in the scam addresses.

http://www.delphifaq.com/faq/scams/f987.shtml (scroll down almost halfway on the page)


Please let me know if I can be of further assistance, and please be carerful.

Cher

25 days ago.

Reply

Did you not find the street and what does agiliti mean

Posted by Cher 24 days and 23 hours ago.

Answer

Hi again,

No, I did not find the street name the way it is spelled here. I have found 'agility mile 12' in other addresses in Lagos, Nigeria, and 'agiliti' may be synonomous with 'agility'.

Cher

24 days and 23 hours ago.

Reply

I know this is probably going to far for you but it is really important to me. I need to get verification of this girl if I can. She said she works at a fish pond 12 mile from where she lives. Is there anything you have seen down there that resembles a fish pond?

 

If I am taking up too much of your time, I understand and I can accept now, if you think I should.

 

Accepted Answer

Hi again,

No, you are not taking up too much of my time; it's my pleasure to try to help you! Smile You can click accept at any time; it would be most appreciated, and we will not lose contact.

I don't live in that region, but I have been researching the information you have supplied, so there would be no way for me to know if there is a fish pond in that particular area. It's very difficult to find information about people who give names and addresses that may not be real, who claim to be from that city in Nigeria.

Cher

Picture
Expert: Cher
Pos. Feedback: 100.0 %
Accepts: 
Answered: 10/29/2009

Teacher

Masters Level Teacher,Tutor 35+ yrs.; Senior Internet Researcher; Trivia Master

+
Read More

Related General Questions

  • WHERE CAN I FIND A CELL PHONE # FOR CORY JACQUES IN WASHINGT...
  • how do i buy data base information
  • Please, I need help translating a short phrase from english ...
  • how would i go about setting a football team up for young la...
  • what are the qualities of good speaker? ...
  • what are the map co-ordinates from St Helena to ÃŽle de ...
  • do you save your partner or the victim in a fire?
  • How do I remove a 1995 Johnson 225 Oceanrunner from a ...



Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.
Question List | Become an Expert | Terms of Service | Security & Privacy | About Us
© 2003-2009 JustAnswer Corp.