How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Suryanto Your Own Question

Suryanto
Suryanto, Programmer
Category: Microsoft Office
Satisfied Customers: 538
Experience:  8 years experience in VBA(Excel, Word, Outlook and Access)
48489642
Type Your Microsoft Office Question Here...
Suryanto is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Im have a combo box on my form and a preview report bottom

Resolved Question:

I'm have a combo box on my form and a preview report bottom working find. I select the numbers from the combo box that I want to display on the preview report but the report display all the data. I need help this is my last step
Submitted: 3 years ago.
Category: Microsoft Office
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
Dear Customer,

Welcome to Justanswer.

I am Suryanto and I will assist you.

Could you send me the Access file ?
Please go to www.wikisend.com and upload your file there.
Once you do that you get a page that has the File Id and Download Link.

Please
copy the fileid or download link and please paste here in your reply

graphic
Thank you
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
file ID 308848


the money has been accepted and after I get an answer he is welcome to the money. I'm new at this and I trying it out to see if I can handle access database. Thank you.
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
I will check this and let you know
Thank you
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
the daily scheduling form is were I have th combo bottom and the preview report bottom. the combo bottom is name [CYL ASSY] I need to be able to click the combo bottom and select only the numbers that is listed within the bottom and for only the selected numbers to show up on the report which is call the daily scheduling report and save daily report.

I would said that I need the combo box on the form to genrate a report with select data that is call from the box to be displayed on the report.

XXXXX XXXXX
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
are you using access 2010? thank you
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
yes I'm
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
when would you need this? thank you.
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
soon as possible.....
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
how about tomorrow morning ? thank you
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
That will work and I will make sure you get paid. and were is this green bottom to relese the deposit
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
ok. the green button will appear after i post the solution. thank you
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
Ok, thank you

Jackie
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
Ok, Good night
Thank you
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
Hi,

This is the file
http://wikisend.com/download/190600/Scheduling1a.accdb

Change the macro criteria in preview button

graphic


Hope this helps

Please let me know if you have problem or please click ACCEPT so I am compensated for my time
Bonus and Feedback are highly appreciated

Thank you
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
it work but it's only given me one of the record that I selected
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
Hi,

What do you mean by it's only given me one of the record that I selected ?

If you select(NNN) NNN-NNNN it will display two records

graphic
Please let me know what should be displayed in report when you select(NNN) NNN-NNNN

Thank you
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
when I selecte the numbers(NNN) NNN-NNNN276-4797,336-2366,340-8750,349-6041 it only showed the last number not all the numbers that were selected. if I selecte 10 or 20 differnt number I need all of them on the report.
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
do you mean you select the number in combo box ? now the combo will allow only 1 number to select

Thank you
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
It will selecte the other number but the last number that is selected dispaly on the report.
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
Pardon, I don't understand. How can we select more than one number in a combobox ?

Where do you select the numbers ?

Thank you
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
I selecte the combo box and select a number and hit enter I than selecte another number and hit enter and it display all the rocord that I have selete to genrate the report.
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
I select the combo box and select a number and hit enter I than select another number and hit enter and it display all the record that I have select to generate the report.

there is over 200 records and I need to be able to select only the ones that I need for that day to get the job done. All the record that have been selected need to be display onto the report each day, this is something that I do each day in order to get my job done.

Is there some way that can tell the combo box to selected and save and replete the process and until the report bottom has been selected to generate the report.




Customer: replied 3 years ago.
there any way to filter the combo box so when a number is XXXXX it mark the record and send it to the report. select this number next select this number mark next select this number mark and send all to report
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
Sorry for delay because time difference

I will find solution fior you

Thank you
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
Hi,

This should solve your problem
http://www.wikisend.com/download/150664/Scheduling2a.accdb


The Listbox is set to multiselect so you can select multiple items

Multiple items are selected by holding down SHIFT and clicking them with the mouse or by holding down SHIFT and pressing an arrow key to extend the selection from the previously selected item to the current item.

Holding down CTRL and clicking an item selects or deselects that item.

You can also select items by dragging with the mouse.

Please let me know if you have problem or please click ACCEPT so I am compensated for my time
Bonus and Feedback are highly appreciated

Thank you
Suryanto, Programmer
Category: Microsoft Office
Satisfied Customers: 538
Experience: 8 years experience in VBA(Excel, Word, Outlook and Access)
Suryanto and 3 other Microsoft Office Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
Its working and I do thank you, XXXXX XXXXX go back and put them cyl assy number in accending order. How can I send a bonus to you/
Expert:  Suryanto replied 3 years ago.
Hi Jackie,

To sort cyl assy number, view report in design mode, select Report section and change order by to [Cylinder Part Query].[CYL ASSY], [Cylinder Part Query].[ID]

Attachments are only available to registered users.

Register Here

Attachments are only available to registered users.

Register Here

Attachments are only available to registered users.

Register Here
View Full Image

Attachments are only available to registered users.

Register Here


This is the file
http://wikisend.com/download/470534/Scheduling3a.accdb

Thank you for accept

To send bonus, you can use Bonus button

Thanks in advance

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed. One Happy Customer New York
< Last | Next >
  • My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed. One Happy Customer New York
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • jstinehelfer

    Information Systems Manager

    Satisfied Customers:

    36
    A+ Comptia Certified computer repair
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JS/jstinehelfer/2012-6-6_215146_Pictureofme1.64x64.png jstinehelfer's Avatar

    jstinehelfer

    Information Systems Manager

    Satisfied Customers:

    36
    A+ Comptia Certified computer repair
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JA/JasonJames122/2011-12-16_135647_jasonjamesheadshotweb.64x64.jpg JasonJames122's Avatar

    JasonJames122

    Computer Enthusiast

    Satisfied Customers:

    0
    I manage all information systems (network of Windows PC's and servers with Microsoft Office products) for a small business
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JE/jessmagz/2012-6-6_18129_jm.64x64.jpg Jess M.'s Avatar

    Jess M.

    Computer Support Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    301
    Computer Software Specialist for more than 10 years
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CH/chutz747/2011-11-6_14231_me.64x64.jpg The-PC-Guy's Avatar

    The-PC-Guy

    Computer Manager

    Satisfied Customers:

    274
    20 years experience providing remote computer support
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/SP/spherrod/2012-6-6_174244_1000852.64x64.JPG Steve Herrod's Avatar

    Steve Herrod

    Computer Support Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    125
    Trained in Microsoft Office from 2000 through to latest version 2010.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/SE/Seashore2011/2011-12-6_33418_111205223015.64x64.jpg Chris L.'s Avatar

    Chris L.

    Support Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    124
    Certified Expert with over 10 years experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KR/krkljatorm/2012-6-24_153417_ITMiro.64x64.jpg IT Miro's Avatar

    IT Miro

    Computer Scientist

    Satisfied Customers:

    97
    Bachelor's Degree in Information Technology, Microsoft Certified Professional
 
 
 
Chat Now With A Microsoft Office Technician
Suryanto
Suryanto
Computer Engineer
18 Satisfied Customers
8 years experience in VBA(Excel, Word, Outlook and Access)