How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Christopher Bessler Your Own Question

Christopher Bessler
Christopher Bessler, Computer Engineer
Category: Microsoft Office
Satisfied Customers: 1666
Experience:  18 years troubleshooting PC/Server/Hardware/Printer and Network
21913621
Type Your Microsoft Office Question Here...
Christopher Bessler is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

SPOTLIGHT in MICROSOFT WORD 2011 gives you a one-page preview

Customer Question

SPOTLIGHT in MICROSOFT WORD 2011 gives you a one-page preview of the document you are looking for, but it does NOT tell you the name or location of the folder it's in. Earlier versions of SPOTLIGHT show the path to the document file so you know exactly where it is. Can Spotlight in Word2011 be made to do the same thing?.
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Microsoft Office
Expert:  Christopher Bessler replied 2 years ago.

Christopher Bessler :

The documentation that I see states that if you press down the command key and hold it, the path will show up.

Christopher Bessler :

Please try this and let me know the results.

Christopher Bessler :

You appear to be offline.

Christopher Bessler :

In the mean time I will switch this to a Q&A format question so you can come back to it at any time. I will also be notified when you make a posting.

Expert:  Christopher Bessler replied 2 years ago.
What Happens Now?

Your chat has ended, but you can still work with your Expert to get an answer to your question if you have not yet received one.

Come back to this page at any time to see additional information from your Expert.  You will also receive an email when your question is updated.  If you want to send a message to your Expert, use the box below.

If you have already received a satisfactory answer to your question, click the Accept button above.  Experts are credited for each accepted answer they provide.
Expert:  Christopher Bessler replied 2 years ago.
Let me know...


*** 4 IMPORTANT THINGS *** (please read them)

1- Please click the ACCEPT button. This is what completes the transaction.

2- Let me know if the answer doesn't work INSTEAD of leaving negative feedback, I will be happy to continue troubleshooting the issue with you to ensure you are satisfied.

3- Positive Feedback is very important to us. Please leave me a positive feedback after you are happy with the answer.

4- Any bonus will be greatly appreciated.


Please bookmark my site http://bit.ly/the-hi-techs so you can contact me directly when you have a new question. Thank you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed. One Happy Customer New York
< Last | Next >
  • My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed. One Happy Customer New York
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • jstinehelfer

    Information Systems Manager

    Satisfied Customers:

    36
    A+ Comptia Certified computer repair
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JS/jstinehelfer/2012-6-6_215146_Pictureofme1.64x64.png jstinehelfer's Avatar

    jstinehelfer

    Information Systems Manager

    Satisfied Customers:

    36
    A+ Comptia Certified computer repair
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JA/JasonJames122/2011-12-16_135647_jasonjamesheadshotweb.64x64.jpg JasonJames122's Avatar

    JasonJames122

    Computer Enthusiast

    Satisfied Customers:

    0
    I manage all information systems (network of Windows PC's and servers with Microsoft Office products) for a small business
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JE/jessmagz/2012-6-6_18129_jm.64x64.jpg Jess M.'s Avatar

    Jess M.

    Computer Support Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    301
    Computer Software Specialist for more than 10 years
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CH/chutz747/2011-11-6_14231_me.64x64.jpg The-PC-Guy's Avatar

    The-PC-Guy

    Computer Manager

    Satisfied Customers:

    274
    20 years experience providing remote computer support
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/SP/spherrod/2012-6-6_174244_1000852.64x64.JPG Steve Herrod's Avatar

    Steve Herrod

    Computer Support Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    125
    Trained in Microsoft Office from 2000 through to latest version 2010.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/SE/Seashore2011/2011-12-6_33418_111205223015.64x64.jpg Chris L.'s Avatar

    Chris L.

    Support Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    124
    Certified Expert with over 10 years experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KR/krkljatorm/2012-6-24_153417_ITMiro.64x64.jpg IT Miro's Avatar

    IT Miro

    Computer Scientist

    Satisfied Customers:

    97
    Bachelor's Degree in Information Technology, Microsoft Certified Professional