How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Dr. Arun Phophalia Your Own Question
Dr. Arun Phophalia
Dr. Arun Phophalia, Doctor
Category: Medical
Satisfied Customers: 33076
Experience:  MBBS MS. Post doctoral fellowship in Sports Medicine. General surgeon and sports medicine specialist
5625079
Type Your Medical Question Here...
Dr. Arun Phophalia is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Second opinion] My period is really heavy And every time I

Customer Question

Second opinion] Hi
JA: Hi. What is your issue regarding?
Customer: My period is really heavy And every time I have to pee it burns so badly It's never happens to me before
JA: Are you in any pain? How regular are your periods?
Customer: Lots of pain
JA: Anything else in your medical history you think the doctor should know?
Customer: I don't think ?!
Submitted: 2 months ago.
Category: Medical
Expert:  Dr. Arun Phophalia replied 2 months ago.

Hello! My name is***** to JustAnswer. I'm reviewing your question now, and will post back with the reply momentarily.

Expert:  Dr. Arun Phophalia replied 2 months ago.

Is this the first time period is very heavy? Or it is always heavy?

Since when is the urinary burning?

Were any investigations done?

Customer: replied 2 months ago.
No investigations first painful heavy period and only burning since period started two days ago
Expert:  Dr. Arun Phophalia replied 2 months ago.

The heavy period and urinary burning together can be explained by uterus fibroid. Fibroid is a benign growth. It may cause pressure on the bladder so burning may occur.

There can be separate issues. Bladder burning can be due to urinary tract infection (UTI). This is managed by plenty of fluids and Azo which is a urinary analgesic. Cranberry juice or its extract tablets too (all are over the counter / without prescription) would help.

The heavy period can be due to;

1) Fibroid uterus

2) Uterine polyp

3) Endocervical polyp

4) Hypothyroidism and hyperthyroidism

5) Prolactin abnormalities

6) Endometrial hyperplasia

7) Other hormonal aberrations

8) Polycystic ovarian syndrome (PCOS).

Please feel free for your follow up questions.

I would be happy to assist you further, if you need any more information.

Thanks for using Just Answer.

Expert:  Dr. Arun Phophalia replied 2 months ago.

Thank you for the opportunity to answer completely your Question. Please make sure to rate me because that is how I am credited and paid for my work.

Now, I will provide an Additional Service offer so that you have this option available on your question list to get a hold of me directly in the future.

This additional service offer can be used for

- if you would like to schedule a new, private email session or to ask me directly a new question. It's up to you.

Thank you.

Expert:  Dr. Arun Phophalia replied 2 months ago.

It is privilege assisting you.

Please let me know if you have further queries or unanswered questions.

Please consider a positive rating if this interaction has been satisfactory, as this is the only way we experts are credited and compensated for the time and work. You are not charged again for giving a rating.

Thank you.

Wishing you all the very best in life.

Expert:  Dr. Arun Phophalia replied 2 months ago.

Best wishes,
It was my pleasure to help you.
If I have answered all your questions, Please rate my response Excellent (click on the 5th star).
Please bookmark my profile for fast, reliable authentic answers!
This is the link to my profile:

http://www.justanswer.com/medical/expert-drarunphophalia/