How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Zoey, JD Your Own Question
Zoey, JD
Zoey, JD, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 23580
Experience:  Active member of the NYS bar since 1989
18321761
Type Your Legal Question Here...
Zoey, JD is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

In the state on Nevada, what is the statute of limitations

Customer Question

In the state on Nevada, what is the statute of limitations on --- poss/rcv/tranf veh, <$3500 (statute 205.273.3) ---
I was reading about them, but I don't think that this is considered theft? So it shouldn't be as long?
Anyways if you could answer that u will be forever great full!
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Legal
Expert:  Zoey, JD replied 1 year ago.
Hello,
My name is ***** ***** I will be assisting you with your question.
This is possession of stolen property.
If the value of the property is less than $650, then the charge is a misdemeanor and the statute of limitations is one year. If the value of the property is $650 or more then the charge is a felony and the Statute of limitations is 3 years in Nevada.