How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Alex J. Esq. Your Own Question

Alex J. Esq.
Alex J. Esq., Attorney at Law
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 13291
Experience:  Experienced Licensed Attorney
26296561
Type Your Legal Question Here...
Alex J. Esq. is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

As a consumer of Abercrombie and Fitch I have contributed thousands

Customer Question

As a consumer of Abercrombie and Fitch I have contributed thousands of dollars supporting their clothing line. Recently I have ran into this situation:

"This order was canceled and we cannot accept future orders from you. Abercrombie & Fitch is a private label brand and to protect our intellectual property rights, suspected resale of our merchandise for personal or business profit is strictly prohibited. For additional information regarding our Resale Policy, you can check out our website.
"
I only uses what I buys for myself and my daughter. To make the ridiculous assumption that I would even bother wasting my valuable time to try to re-sell your clothes borders on stupidity, and is rather insulting, not to mention wildly inaccurate.

As a longtime supporter I am in turn insulted and disgusted in their business performance, and sharing with you this experience in hopes to bring a bit of light to the truth behind the company. How the well is the company really doing if they go to these extents to “protect their intellectual property rights.” What criteria has to be met for an order to be cancelled, as it seems like the subtle beginnings to possible discrimination.

Yinan Sun XXXXXXXXXX
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Legal
Expert:  Alex J. Esq. replied 1 year ago.
Hello. My name is XXXXX XXXXX I will be happy to answer your question.

I am sorry about this unfortunate situation.

What is your specific legal question for me?

Do you have any clear evidence that this company is refusing to sell you their product due to some type of illegal discrimination?

Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Yinan,This order was canceled and we cannot accept future orders from you. Hollister Co. is a private label brand and to protect our intellectual property rights, suspected resale of our merchandise for personal or business profit is strictly prohibited. For additional information regarding our Resale Policy, you can check out our website.
Hollister Co.Research and Resolution

Expert:  Alex J. Esq. replied 1 year ago.
What is your specific legal question for me?

Do you have any clear evidence that this company is refusing to sell you their product due to some type of illegal discrimination?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

 

 

I only uses what I buys for myself and my daughter. To make the ridiculous assumption that I would even bother wasting my valuable time to try to re-sell your clothes borders on stupidity, and is rather insulting, not to mention wildly inaccurate.

Customer: replied 1 year ago.


did u have my answer

Expert:  Alex J. Esq. replied 1 year ago.
Thank you for your follow up.

I completely understand how frustrated and upset you are, but private companies can refuse to sell their products to anyone and it is not illegal for them to do, unless the person who is being refused the sale of the product can prove by clear and convincing evidence that such refusal to sell the product is based on some type of illegal discrimination based on race, religion, national origin, etc...

Also keep in mind, that you can probably still buy this clothing in the retail stores, if you do choose to do so and it is not likely that you would be stopped, unless this letter also states that you are banned from their company stores.

I am sorry this has happened to you and you can appeal this decision to the corporate headquarters of the Hollister Co. and hopefully they will realize that their decision not to sell you more products might have been a simple error or misunderstanding.

Here is the contact information for the Hollister Co. corporate headquarters:

Hollister Corporate Office Headquarters HQ
Address
6301 Fitch Path
New Albany, OH 43054 USA
Corporate Phone Number: 1-614-283-6500
Fax Number: 1-614-577-6710
Customer Service Number: 1-866-426-1286

I wish you the best of luck!
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


I only bought about $2000 clothes this year.

As a longtime supporter I am in turn insulted and disgusted in their business performance, and sharing with you this experience in hopes to bring a bit of light to the truth behind the company. How the well is the company really doing if they go to these extents to “protect their intellectual property rights.” What criteria has to be met for an order to be cancelled, as it seems like the subtle beginnings to possible discrimination.


I did not wrong. can they refuse to sale just based on un-grounded guessing.

 

The store is far away and I am online shopper. I do not have time to go to the store.

Expert:  Alex J. Esq. replied 1 year ago.
Thank you for your follow up.

Any private company can refuse to do business or sell to any consumer without any reason.

Unfortunately, each private company, such as this one, has its internal policy when it comes to the type of issue that you are dealing with and the best thing to do, would be for you to contact the corporate HQ directly and demand some type of explanation.

This could have been a simple error or an oversight on the part of this company and it is possible that once you reach out to this company the issue would be quickly resolved.

I wish you the best of luck!
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


I called. the customer service said they do not know and they can not transfer the phone to their manager. They only thing I can do is wait the email. That is the email I got.

 

I came from China. And My friend got the same problem

Expert:  Alex J. Esq. replied 1 year ago.
Thank you for your follow up.

I would suggest that you send a written letter by certified mail with return receipt requested for your records to the corporate HQ and ask the company to provide you with an explanation as to why they are alleging that you are reselling their product.

I wish you the best of luck!
Expert:  Alex J. Esq. replied 1 year ago.
Do you have any related follow up questions?

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Not only did he answer my Michigan divorce question but was also able to help me out with it, too. I have since won my legal case on this matter and thank you so much for it. Lee Michigan
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    19941
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    8189
    25 years of experience helping people like you.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/jespoag/2008-12-17_222355_jessepic.jpg JPEsq's Avatar

    JPEsq

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    2132
    Experience as general attorney, in house counsel, SSDI, Family Law attorney, and law professor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/gsenmartin/2008-04-22_214950_me1.jpg Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.'s Avatar

    Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    110
    7+ years of experience handling various legal matters.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PA/PaulmoJD/2013-10-10_195858_JAImage.64x64.jpg Law Educator, Esq.'s Avatar

    Law Educator, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    31621
    JA Mentor -Attorney Labor/employment, corporate, sports law, admiralty/maritime and civil rights law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dkaplun/2009-05-17_173121_headshot_1_2.jpg Dimitry K., Esq.'s Avatar

    Dimitry K., Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    15975
    Multiple jurisdictions, specialize in business/contract disputes, estate creation and administration.