Have Legal Questions? Ask a Lawyer Now.
Let me check the Alaska statutes and cases to see if there is any precedent
These are the places where no smoking signs must be posted in Alaska:
And also at these locations:
However, failure to have the signs is a violation enforced by the government and not by a private citizen.
You can file a report with Commission for the Alaska Department of Public Health
The maximum fine though is $50 and if the corporation does not respond, then it could be an additional $300 per time the corporation ignores the request