How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Alex J. Esq. Your Own Question

Alex J. Esq.
Alex J. Esq., Attorney at Law
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 12899
Experience:  Experienced Licensed Attorney
26296561
Type Your Legal Question Here...
Alex J. Esq. is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Question on customer complaint recorded conversation. I made

Resolved Question:

Question on customer complaint recorded conversation. I made a complaint as a customer to Major company on the professionalism of the person I had in contact with. I didn't state my name to the company just the individual name. The individual put two together and figure out it was me. Now she wanting to get that recorded conversation I made to the company and present it to my Employer. Is there a protection on recorded conversation and releasing it out to a third party. State of Virginia
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Legal
Expert:  Alex J. Esq. replied 1 year ago.
Hello. My name is XXXXX XXXXX I will be happy to answer your question.

I am sorry to hear about this unfortunate situation.

What is the reason that this customer service representative wants to present the copy of the recording of the conversation to your employer?

Can you please explain the situation a little better?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


I work for the American Red Cross, Hosting a Blood Drive at Geico. The sponsor at the blood drive was not very professional and quite rude. Being a Geico policy holder. I called the 1800 number, and identify myself as a Geico policy holder and that I did not like the type of aptitude from the individual. She ended up putting two to two together and assumed it was me. She called my work and stated that some Male called the 800 number and complained about her. I did not give a name nor address myself as a Red Cross employer. She told my boss that she can get access to the tape recorded conversation and she can identify the person. I feel I have the right as a customer to complain and by her attacking my job and providing my boss with a third party information is against my privacy.

Expert:  Alex J. Esq. replied 1 year ago.
Thank you for your follow up.

Did you work with this Geico employee at this sponsored event together and was the complaint based on your experience at the Geico sponsored blood drive event?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Yes I did work with at her at the event. The complaint wasn't towards her running of the event. But her personality as a whole. I stated on the complaint that didn't what to deal with her over the phone by the way she acts.

Expert:  Alex J. Esq. replied 1 year ago.
Thank you for your follow up.

Since you did complain about this Geico employee in your capacity as a Red Cross employee and also the complaint was related to your experience working with this Geico employee at the sponsored event, I am afraid that Geico would be well within its legal right to release the tape recording of their conversation with you to your employer in order to address and resolve this issue and I am afraid that this type of sharing of information would not be violation of your privacy under the current law.

I am sorry to provide you with this unfavorable answer, but please do understand that I do have professional obligation to provide JustAnswer.com customers with correct information, even when the information is not favorable to the customer.

I wish you the best of luck and please let me know if you have any related follow up questions.

Alex J. Esq., Attorney at Law
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 12899
Experience: Experienced Licensed Attorney
Alex J. Esq. and 7 other Legal Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Not only did he answer my Michigan divorce question but was also able to help me out with it, too. I have since won my legal case on this matter and thank you so much for it. Lee Michigan
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    19941
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    8189
    25 years of experience helping people like you.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/jespoag/2008-12-17_222355_jessepic.jpg JPEsq's Avatar

    JPEsq

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    2132
    Experience as general attorney, in house counsel, SSDI, Family Law attorney, and law professor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/gsenmartin/2008-04-22_214950_me1.jpg Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.'s Avatar

    Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    110
    7+ years of experience handling various legal matters.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PA/PaulmoJD/2013-10-10_195858_JAImage.64x64.jpg Law Educator, Esq.'s Avatar

    Law Educator, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    31621
    JA Mentor -Attorney Labor/employment, corporate, sports law, admiralty/maritime and civil rights law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dkaplun/2009-05-17_173121_headshot_1_2.jpg Dimitry K., Esq.'s Avatar

    Dimitry K., Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    15975
    Multiple jurisdictions, specialize in business/contract disputes, estate creation and administration.