How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask LegalKnowledge Your Own Question

LegalKnowledge
LegalKnowledge, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 16255
Experience:  7+ years handling Legal, Real Estate, Criminal Law, Family Law, Traffic matters.
9540344
Type Your Legal Question Here...
LegalKnowledge is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I received "COMPLAINT TO FORECLOSE CLAIM OF LIEN" filed by Homeowners Associatio

Resolved Question:

I received "COMPLAINT TO FORECLOSE CLAIM OF LIEN" filed by Homeowners Association because I failed to pay association assessments. This rental property has a tenant who received copy of complaint.
The complaint is against Marco N Camara (myself), Unknown spouse and tenant.
I don't have spouse but I do have a tenant.
Do I have to write on my answer PLAINTIFF, vs MARCO N CAMARA UNKNOWN SPOUSE AND TENANT? Does the Tenant have to sign my answer?
How do I answer that?
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Legal
Expert:  LegalKnowledge replied 1 year ago.
Hi! I will be the professional that will be helping you today. I look forward to providing you with information to help solve your problem.

Good afternoon. I certainly understand the situation and your concern. The styling at the top of the complaint is exactly how you should write it, when you file your answer. You are the defendant in the case and the Plaintiff is the HOA, based upon what you stated above. The tenant would need to file their own answer and you can not write it for them nor do they need to sign your answer. They are being named since they are tenants and need to be placed on notice as to what is happening with the subject property. When you file your answer, you need to respond to the allegations in the complaint and address them number by number. Moreover, you need to raise any affirmative defenses which you may have, that would prevent them from foreclosing.

Please let me know if you have any follow up questions or need any clarification on something which I stated above, prior to rating me. Also, please remember to rate my service with 3, 4, or 5 faces/stars, before exiting the site, so I can receive credit for my help. I hope you found it to be Excellent! Only rate my answer when you are 100% satisfied. If you feel the need to click either of the two faces/stars on the left, please STOP and reply to me via the "REPLY TO EXPERT or CONTINUE CONVERSATION "button. I want to make sure your experience with the site was as pleasurable as possible and that you are satisfied with the help I provided.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

This is not the answer that I am looking for. I would like receive one similar to the one that I've got from Ely, Counselor at Law on my last question.


Below is the answer that I received from him.


 


Sample reply:

TITLE AND PARTIES (just copy of their filing)

DEFENDANT'S JOINT DEFENDANTS’ RESPONSE TO MOTION FOR DEFAULT JUDGMENT (centered)

NOW COMES Defendant, YOUR NAME, named Defendant in the above-entitled and numbered cause, and files this Defendants’ Response to Motion for Default Judgment, and shows the Court:

FACTS
1. Plaintiff is _____.
2. Defendants are ___.
3. Plaintiff served… (explain what happened, and the Plaintiff’s cofusion).
4.
5.
6. Defendants filed an Answer with the Court on ___, within the time allotted as not to default.

GENERAL DENIAL
Defendant denies allegations in paragraph 1 of Plaintiff’s pleading.
Defendant denies allegations in paragraph 2 of Plaintiff’s pleading.
Defendant denies allegations in paragraph 3 of Plaintiff’s pleading.
Defendant denies allegations in paragraph 4 of Plaintiff’s pleading.
(etc)

Defendant denies each and every allegation of Plaintiff's Motion for Default Judgment, and demands strict proof thereof as required by rules of evidence and procedure for the State of Florida.

PRAYER
Defendant prays the Court, after notice and hearing or trial, enters judgment in favor of Defendant, denies Plaintiff default judgment, awards Defendant the costs of court, legal fees, and such other and further relief as Defendant may be entitled to in law or in equity.

Respectfully submitted,
Your Signatures
Your names


(NEW PAGE)

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE (centered)

I certify that on (date filed) a true and correct copy of Defendant's Defendants’ Response to Motion for Default Judgment was served to the opposing party.

Your Signature
Your name

Expert:  LegalKnowledge replied 1 year ago.
IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE _______ JUDICIAL CIRCUIT
IN AND FOR ________, FLORIDA
CASE NO.: ___________________
DIVISION: ____________________
_________________________________
_________________________________
_________________________________
Plaintiff,
vs.
_________________________________
_________________________________
Defendants.
__________________________________________/

PRO SE DEFENDANT’S ANSWER TO PLAINTIFF’S
COMPLAINT TO FORECLOSE CLAIM OF LIEN

The Defendant, _____________________________________________, hereby files this Answer to Plaintiff’s Complaint and states as follows:
1. I admit (agree) Paragraph(s) # XXXXX of the Complaint to Foreclosure Claim of Lien.
2. I deny (disagree) Paragraph(s) #___________________________________ of the Complaint to Foreclosure Claim of Lien.
3. I am without knowledge to admit (agree) or deny (disagree) Paragraph(s) #___________________________________ of the Complaint to XXXXX of Lien.
4. Affirmative Defenses:
____________________________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________________________
_____ _______________________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________


WHEREFORE, the Defendant, _____________________________________________,
respectfully XXXXX XXXXX this Court deny the relief sought by the Plaintiff.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
I HEREBY CERTIFY that a true and correct copy of the foregoing has been furnished by U.S. Mail to: __________________________________________________________________
_________________________________________________ (Plaintiff’s Attorney and Address)
on the ____ day of _______________________, 20____.
___________________________________
Signature of Defendant
___________________________________
Printed Name of Defendant
___________________________________
Address
___________________________________
City, State, Zip Code
___________________________________
Telephone Number
LegalKnowledge, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 16255
Experience: 7+ years handling Legal, Real Estate, Criminal Law, Family Law, Traffic matters.
LegalKnowledge and 2 other Legal Specialists are ready to help you
Expert:  LegalKnowledge replied 1 year ago.
Marco, was this more in line of what you were looking for?

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Not only did he answer my Michigan divorce question but was also able to help me out with it, too. I have since won my legal case on this matter and thank you so much for it. Lee Michigan
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    19941
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    8189
    25 years of experience helping people like you.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/jespoag/2008-12-17_222355_jessepic.jpg JPEsq's Avatar

    JPEsq

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    2132
    Experience as general attorney, in house counsel, SSDI, Family Law attorney, and law professor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/gsenmartin/2008-04-22_214950_me1.jpg Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.'s Avatar

    Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    110
    7+ years of experience handling various legal matters.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PA/PaulmoJD/2013-10-10_195858_JAImage.64x64.jpg Law Educator, Esq.'s Avatar

    Law Educator, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    31621
    JA Mentor -Attorney Labor/employment, corporate, sports law, admiralty/maritime and civil rights law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dkaplun/2009-05-17_173121_headshot_1_2.jpg Dimitry K., Esq.'s Avatar

    Dimitry K., Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    15975
    Multiple jurisdictions, specialize in business/contract disputes, estate creation and administration.