The police officer should not have been following you. Whether he was the police officer who stopped you for your DUI, or not, unless you disobeyed a traffic signal, or you failed to put on your turn signal, the police officer should not have been following you and the fact that he was the police officer who stopped you for a DUI, makes following you a form of harassment.
He has 30 days to issue a citation for violating Pennsylvania Vehicle Code §1543(b) - Driving while under suspension, DUI related. It does not matter that PenDot should have returned your driver's license by now. The Pennsylvania Courts have held, and the Pennsylvania Supreme Court has affirmed that until a motorist's driver's license is reinstated and returned to him or her, the driver's license remains suspended. The penalty for violating §1543(b) is a $500 fine and a mandatory sentence of 60 to 90 days, but part of the sentence can be served by electronic home monitoring.
Wait and see if you receive a citation in the mail. If you d receive a citation, immediately retain an Attorney with experience in this particular area because it is a bit complex. Tell the Attorney what happened, that the police officer was following you for no reason, other than being the police officer who stopped you for a DUI. Your Attorney must file a Motion to Suppress because this was an illegal stop, he should not have been following you, and there was no reason for him to have been following you. Therefore, any evidence the police officer got from looking up your driver's license should be suppressed. Without that evidence, the Court must dismiss the citation.
Please be kind enough to rate Excellent Service" so that I receive credit for assisting you, it will not cost you anything additional to give me a positive rating, and that is the only way I can receive credit, Thank you for understanding,
Bonus and Positive Feedback on survey is very much appreciated,