You should not contact her church or college, since they have nothing to do with this. Moreover, her prior record for robbery is not necessarily relevant to her leaving the scene of an accident. The police will determine what to charge her with and I have provided the Florida Statutes below, which could apply. In a situation like this, you can speak with your insurance company this morning and see what they have to say and how you want to proceed. If possible, they may go after her to pay for the damages cause and get involved, to help resolve this from a civil standpoint.
316.062 Duty to give information and render aid.—
(1) The driver of any vehicle involved in a crash resulting in injury to or death of any person or damage to any vehicle or other property which is driven or attended by any person shall give his or her name, address, and the registration number of the vehicle he or she is driving
, and shall upon request and if available exhibit his or her license or permit to drive, to any person injured in such crash or to the driver or occupant of or person attending any vehicle or other property damaged in the crash and shall give such information and, upon request, exhibit such license or permit to any police officer at the scene of the crash or who is investigating the crash and shall render to any person injured in the crash reasonable assistance, including the carrying, or the making of arrangements for the carrying, of such person to a physician, surgeon, or hospital for medical or surgical treatment if it is apparent that treatment is necessary, or if such carrying is requested by the injured person.
(2) In the event none of the persons specified are in condition to receive the information to which they otherwise would be entitled under subsection (1), and no police officer is present, the driver of any vehicle involved in such crash, after fulfilling all other requirements of s. 316.027 and subsection (1), insofar as possible on his or her part to be performed, shall forthwith report the crash to the nearest office of a duly authorized police authority and submit thereto the information specified in subsection (1).
(3) The statutory duty of a person to make a report or give information to a law enforcement officer making a written report relating to a crash shall not be construed as extending to information which would violate the privilege of such person against self-incrimination.
(4) A violation of this section is a noncriminal traffic infraction, punishable as a nonmoving violation as provided in chapter 318.
Accidents Involving Occupied Vehicles or Attended Property (Florida Statute 316.061)
A driver who crashes into an occupied vehicle or attended property that results only in property damage is required to remain at the scene of the accident until he completes his statutory duties. These duties include exchanging pertinent information such as name, address and registration, presenting a driver’s license, and notifying law enforcement of the accident. A driver who violates this statute has committed a misdemeanor
of the second degree. This violation can result in up to 60 days imprisonment and up to a $500 fine. Florida Stat 316.061.