How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Lucy, Esq. Your Own Question

Lucy, Esq.
Lucy, Esq., Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 19515
Experience:  Lawyer
Type Your Legal Question Here...
Lucy, Esq. is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I would like to know how do I file a complaint/case against

Resolved Question:

I would like to know how do I file a complaint/case against a Judge for not upholding the law in an Iviction case. Tenant had move (2) other people in with her (1) in which (9) protrol cars, Helicopter and guns drawn and police dogs was arrested. I tried to speak to the tenant and let her know she was in violation of park guest rules. She cused me out and said if I didn't like it evict me. Si I did. I posted a 3 day eviction notice, waited the (5) days before applying with the courts to evict. A order for pretrial conference was set and the tenant was ordered to pay all accueing rent into the court. When we got to to the pretrial it was determed the tenant had not paid any rent into the court. At that time according to Chapter 723.063 and I quote: The failure of the mobile home owner to pay rent, or portion therof,into the registry of the court as required herein constitutes and absolute waiver of the mobile home owner's (tenant) defenses other than payment,and the park owner is entitiled to an immediate default. The judge proclaimed I broke the law according to Chapter 723.061 and did not give the tenant a 5 day eviction notice, and granted the tenant to (2) months free rent and they do not have to leave until July 31, 2013. In review of 723.061 it states: if the default continues for 5 days after delivery of a written demand by the mobile home park owner for payment of the lot rental amount, the park owner may terminate the tenancy. I feel that the law was not upheld by the judge and further the eviction notice stated that the tenant had moved people in with her that had endangered the other residence safety and according to Chapter 723.061 (1) (b) the tenant should o had to vacate the premises 7 days after the eviction notice was posted.

Please help, I followed the laws set before me it is evident the Judge clearly ignored the law and placed the financial responsibilty on me to provide housing for another month. I really would like to know how do you file a complaint against a Judge for not upholding the law?
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Legal
Expert:  Lucy, Esq. replied 1 year ago.
Hi,

My name is XXXXX XXXXX X'd be happy to answer your questions today. I'm sorry to hear that this happened.

Unfortunately, judges have immunity from suits arising out of their legal function as judges. That is the only way that the legal system can be able to work. Because nearly every lawsuit has a lower and a winner, judges couldn't do their jobs if they had to worry about being sued.

With that said, the Judicial Qualifications Committee does investigate Complaints against judges, related to a disability that prevents the judge from working or judicial misconduct. Here is a form that can be printed and mailed:
http://floridajqc.com/images/JQCComplaintForm.pdf

If you have any questions or concerns about what I've written, please reply so that I may address them. It's important to me that you are 100% satisfied with the service I provide. Otherwise, please rate my service positively so that I get credit for answering your question. Thank you.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


How does this form help, due to the statement on the last page. Are you telling me the Judge is able to due as he pleases and does not have to go by the Law?

Expert:  Lucy, Esq. replied 1 year ago.
Judges have some discretion in making decisions. If they abuse their discretion, their decisions may be reversed on appeal. However, if an abuse of discretion crosses the line into misconduct, the Judicial Qualifications Committee can look into it. They do have the ability to discipline judges, which can include removing someone from the bench for gross or repeated violations.
Lucy, Esq., Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 19515
Experience: Lawyer
Lucy, Esq. and 6 other Legal Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Not only did he answer my Michigan divorce question but was also able to help me out with it, too. I have since won my legal case on this matter and thank you so much for it. Lee Michigan
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    19941
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    8189
    25 years of experience helping people like you.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/jespoag/2008-12-17_222355_jessepic.jpg JPEsq's Avatar

    JPEsq

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    2132
    Experience as general attorney, in house counsel, SSDI, Family Law attorney, and law professor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/gsenmartin/2008-04-22_214950_me1.jpg Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.'s Avatar

    Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    110
    7+ years of experience handling various legal matters.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PA/PaulmoJD/2013-10-10_195858_JAImage.64x64.jpg Law Educator, Esq.'s Avatar

    Law Educator, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    31621
    JA Mentor -Attorney Labor/employment, corporate, sports law, admiralty/maritime and civil rights law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dkaplun/2009-05-17_173121_headshot_1_2.jpg Dimitry K., Esq.'s Avatar

    Dimitry K., Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    15975
    Multiple jurisdictions, specialize in business/contract disputes, estate creation and administration.