How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Law Educator, Esq. Your Own Question

Law Educator, Esq.
Law Educator, Esq., Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 90459
Experience:  JA Mentor -Attorney Labor/employment, corporate, sports law, admiralty/maritime and civil rights law
10285032
Type Your Legal Question Here...
Law Educator, Esq. is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

WE FILED A COMPLAINT AGAISNT HOSPITAL1 FOR TRANSPORT

Resolved Question:

WE FILED A COMPLAINT AGAISN'T HOSPITAL1 FOR MAKING US TRANSPORT HIM TO A HOSPITAL 2.5 HOURS AWAY(HOSPITAL2) FROM OUR HOME .WILL (HOSPITAL1) BITE , ESPECIALLLY SELF .MY WIFE WASN'T GIVEN A VEST DURING XRAY OF SON AFTER HIM SWALLOWING NAILS. FIGHTING US HE TAKES HAND TO HAND COMBAT TO RIP TEAR AND PINCH YOURS AND OTHERS HANDS AND OCCASIONALLY GOES TO OCCASIONALLY SCRATCH FACES. WHILE IM COMBATING SON ALONE WHILE ME AND WIFE REQUESTED THAT I GET ASSISTANCE TO CONTROL MY SON DURING MY MEETING, I REQUESTED THAT HE BE SUDATED, I REQUESTED A PRIVATE ROOM,AND FOR THE MEETING WITH HOSPITAL COMPLAINTS PERSON WHILE COMBATTING HIM DURING MEETING)THEY TOOK IT REAL PROFESSIONALLY,AND SERIOUSLY HA,HA. IM JUST BEGGINIG TO TELL ALL THIS SO RRY

Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Legal
Expert:  Law Educator, Esq. replied 1 year ago.
Thank you for your new question. I look forward to working with you to provide you the information you are seeking.

This is a horrible experience you went through. It should have been the hospital personnel that should have stepped in to restrain him if needed or to sedate him. Malpractice claims, which is what this is considered, will still require you to get yourself a medical expert to testify on your behalf that the conduct of the hospital in making you take your son to a hospital 2.5 hours away and not properly restraining your son with sedation and not properly protecting your wife in x-ray. These are all things that they were supposed to do, but you need a medical expert to testify that they acted below the reasonable standard of care in failing to do. A medical expert has to testify as to what the actual reasonable standard of care is.



Thank you so much for using JustAnswer.com. I truly aim to please you as a customer, but please keep in mind that I do not know what you already know or don't know, or with what you need help, unless you tell me. If I did not answer the question you thought you were asking, please respond with the specific question you wanted answered. PLEASE use REPLY to EXPERT if you would like more information or if you feel something was not included in your answer.

Kindly remember the ONLY WAY experts receive any credit at all for spending time with customers is if you click on OK, GOOD or EXCELLENT SERVICE even though you have made a deposit or are a subscription customer. YOU MUST COMPLETE THE RATING FOR THE EXPERT TO XXXXX CREDIT, if not the site keeps your money on deposit.

Also remember, sometimes the law does not support what we want it to support, but that is not the fault of the person answering the question, so please be courteous.

PLEASE NOTE WELL WE ARE DEALING WITH LAWS OF 50 STATES PLUS FEDERAL LAWS, AS WELL AS DEALING WITH OTHER CUSTOMERS, SO PLEASE BE PATIENT AND BE ASSURED YOU ARE NOT BEING IGNORED.

There can also be a delay of an hour or more in between my answers because I may be taking a break.

You can always request me through my profile at http://www.justanswer.com/law/expert-paulmjd/ or beginning your question with “For PaulMJD…”

Law Educator, Esq., Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 90459
Experience: JA Mentor -Attorney Labor/employment, corporate, sports law, admiralty/maritime and civil rights law
Law Educator, Esq. and 13 other Legal Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

THE HOSPITAL1 WROTE ME A LETTER STATING:


DEAR SUCH AND SUCH:


"THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO ADDRESS CONCERNS REGARDING (YOUR SONS) EMERGENCY DEPARTMENT.


YOUR FORMAL GRIEVANCE HAS BEEN TAKEN UNDER CONSIDERATION FOR FURTHER ADVISEMENT. WE APPRECIATE ANY OPPORTUNITY FOR US TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICES AND PROVIDE QUALITY CARE OUR CUSTOMERS EXPECT AND DESERVE.TEC..........

Expert:  Law Educator, Esq. replied 1 year ago.
Thank you for your response, that is simply them trying to be nice to you.

You need to file your complaint to the Department of Health and Hospitals at the very least. Also, if your son suffered any injury or you suffered any injury as a result of their negligence, you need to consider suing for malpractice for their negligence.
Law Educator, Esq., Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 90459
Experience: JA Mentor -Attorney Labor/employment, corporate, sports law, admiralty/maritime and civil rights law
Law Educator, Esq. and 13 other Legal Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Not only did he answer my Michigan divorce question but was also able to help me out with it, too. I have since won my legal case on this matter and thank you so much for it. Lee Michigan
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    19941
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    8189
    25 years of experience helping people like you.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/jespoag/2008-12-17_222355_jessepic.jpg JPEsq's Avatar

    JPEsq

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    2132
    Experience as general attorney, in house counsel, SSDI, Family Law attorney, and law professor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/gsenmartin/2008-04-22_214950_me1.jpg Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.'s Avatar

    Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    110
    7+ years of experience handling various legal matters.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PA/PaulmoJD/2013-10-10_195858_JAImage.64x64.jpg Law Educator, Esq.'s Avatar

    Law Educator, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    31621
    JA Mentor -Attorney Labor/employment, corporate, sports law, admiralty/maritime and civil rights law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dkaplun/2009-05-17_173121_headshot_1_2.jpg Dimitry K., Esq.'s Avatar

    Dimitry K., Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    15975
    Multiple jurisdictions, specialize in business/contract disputes, estate creation and administration.