How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Attorney2 Your Own Question

Attorney2
Attorney2, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 3885
Experience:  25 Years In General Practice,
68197583
Type Your Legal Question Here...
Attorney2 is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I would like to know if any formal complaints have been filed

Resolved Question:

I would like to know if any formal complaints have been filed with the courts on a
XXXXX XXXXX

Blue Moon Spa
459 s Grant st
Longwood Fl 32750
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Legal
Expert:  Attorney2 replied 2 years ago.

Hello and thank you for your question. Are you asking if criminal charges have been filed against her or if a civil lawsuit has been filed?

Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Both? or any info filed against the business or any employee?


the officers first stated that they stopped a client when he left and he said he had recieved a massage.. (WE DO NOT OFFER MASSAGE AND MAKE IT VERY CLEAR)


the part that confuses me is police knew her by her first and last name and also mentioned her mother by name.. But never asked about any other employees


clients are not given such information..


 

Expert:  Attorney2 replied 2 years ago.
When did the incident occur? The address does come up as a massage parlor.
Customer: replied 2 years ago.


earlier this evening...


 


Where are we listed as a Massage parlor?


I have only been open for a month and was in the process of obtaining an occupation license.. we have no signs or anything pertaing to a business yet.. except with a few online services

Expert:  Attorney2 replied 2 years ago.

There is an XXXXX XXXXX that was arrested this evening. I will give you the link to look her up. There are no formal charges stated at this time. http://florida.arrests.org/index.php?county=32

 

You can also check to see if any other people you know where arrested by placing their names in the search. The case needs to go to the prosecutor's office on Monday to see if they will pursue a criminal case against her. It is too soon to tell what will happen as the arrest happened this evening.

This is what I found when I looked up the address http://www.rubmaps.com/erotic-massage-blue-moon-spa-longwood-fl-13312


Please let me know if you have any additional questions for me regarding this matter. It would be my pleasure to continue to assist you.

Customer: replied 2 years ago.


Is there any formal complaints on blue moon spa

Expert:  Attorney2 replied 2 years ago.
Nothing at this time.

I hope that I have provided you with helpful information. If you would be so kind as to rate my service I would be most appreciative. Thank you for your question.

Please do not hesitate to ask any follow up questions that you may have regarding this matter.
Attorney2, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 3885
Experience: 25 Years In General Practice,
Attorney2 and 10 other Legal Specialists are ready to help you
Expert:  Attorney2 replied 2 years ago.
Thank you. Was there something else you wanted me to provide?
Customer: replied 2 years ago.


I found the charges on AR myself..


thank you for your time

Expert:  Attorney2 replied 2 years ago.
I am glad that you were able to find out that information. The charges will not necessarily end up being prosecuted until the prosecutor's office has the opportunity to review the case. I am hoping that you did not find any other employee arrests. It sounds as if the prior business was engaged in this activity and that this will not affect you.

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Not only did he answer my Michigan divorce question but was also able to help me out with it, too. I have since won my legal case on this matter and thank you so much for it. Lee Michigan
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    19941
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    8189
    25 years of experience helping people like you.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/jespoag/2008-12-17_222355_jessepic.jpg JPEsq's Avatar

    JPEsq

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    2132
    Experience as general attorney, in house counsel, SSDI, Family Law attorney, and law professor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/gsenmartin/2008-04-22_214950_me1.jpg Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.'s Avatar

    Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    110
    7+ years of experience handling various legal matters.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PA/PaulmoJD/2013-10-10_195858_JAImage.64x64.jpg Law Educator, Esq.'s Avatar

    Law Educator, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    31621
    JA Mentor -Attorney Labor/employment, corporate, sports law, admiralty/maritime and civil rights law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dkaplun/2009-05-17_173121_headshot_1_2.jpg Dimitry K., Esq.'s Avatar

    Dimitry K., Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    15975
    Multiple jurisdictions, specialize in business/contract disputes, estate creation and administration.
 
 
 

Related Legal Questions

Chat Now With A Lawyer
Attorney2
Attorney2
397 Satisfied Customers
25 Years In General Practice,