How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Zachary Your Own Question

Zachary
Zachary, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 3838
Experience:  Lead trial/International commercial attorney licensed 11 yrs
Type Your Legal Question Here...
Zachary is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

i have a complaint on hands on entertaiment which i have tried

Resolved Question:

i have a complaint on hands on entertaiment which i have tried to call them email them will not respond they blocked me from playing on their site and wont tell me why i have been blocked for more than 4 months i did nothing wrong and i used my credit card to purchase chips on there and refuse to answere me what can i do ty. jack jarvis
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Legal
Expert:  Zachary replied 1 year ago.
What is the domain name of the website?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

www.hands-on entertainment.com

Expert:  Zachary replied 1 year ago.

When I enter this address, the website that pulls up is a DJ service in the UK. The other site is a legal medical review company website.

Are either of these the one you are having trouble with?

Customer: replied 1 year ago.

hands on entertainmentXXXXXsuite 500,san francisco ca.94108 phone XXX-XXX-XXXX

Expert:  Zachary replied 1 year ago.

Thank you. That is exactly the kind of information I was looking for.

Depending on the amount in controversy, you may be able to sue them in North Carolina court. It sounds like you have a breach of contract case and their refusal to contact you back is not good.

The first step you need to take is to see if you can dispute the charge on your credit card. Often your credit card company will initiate a "charge back" when a merchant is simply not providing the service that has been paid for through the credit card and is not responding to customer inquiries.

If the credit card company won't help you, the next step is to send a certified letter demanding a refund and threatening litigation:

Dear Hands-On Entertainment;

I'm writing regarding ________ (your agreement with them - date entered and amount you paid)

You have breached your obligations to me under this agreement by (state what they promised to do and how they haven't done it).

I demand that you either perform the services that you agreed to perform or return my money. If I do not hear from you within ten (10) days of your receipt of this demand, I will initiate court proceedings against you in North Carolina for breach of contract and fraud.

I demand that you contact me immediatly to discuss this matter.

- (Your name).

After you've sent that and they don't reply, then you need to think about filing the lawsuit. The lawsuit will be filed in state court, but might be moved to federal court since the company is from California. You want to keep it in state court because it will be cheaper. While its possible to handle a lawsuit like this on your own, you may want to at that point contact a local attorney to handle the actual filings and litigation for you.

Please let me know if you need further information.

-ZDN

Zachary, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 3838
Experience: Lead trial/International commercial attorney licensed 11 yrs
Zachary and 6 other Legal Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Not only did he answer my Michigan divorce question but was also able to help me out with it, too. I have since won my legal case on this matter and thank you so much for it. Lee Michigan
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    19941
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    8189
    25 years of experience helping people like you.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/jespoag/2008-12-17_222355_jessepic.jpg JPEsq's Avatar

    JPEsq

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    2132
    Experience as general attorney, in house counsel, SSDI, Family Law attorney, and law professor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/gsenmartin/2008-04-22_214950_me1.jpg Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.'s Avatar

    Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    110
    7+ years of experience handling various legal matters.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PA/PaulmoJD/2013-10-10_195858_JAImage.64x64.jpg Law Educator, Esq.'s Avatar

    Law Educator, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    31621
    JA Mentor -Attorney Labor/employment, corporate, sports law, admiralty/maritime and civil rights law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dkaplun/2009-05-17_173121_headshot_1_2.jpg Dimitry K., Esq.'s Avatar

    Dimitry K., Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    15975
    Multiple jurisdictions, specialize in business/contract disputes, estate creation and administration.