How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask FiveStarLaw Your Own Question

FiveStarLaw
FiveStarLaw, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 36569
Experience:  25 years of experience helping people like you.
9968427
Type Your Legal Question Here...
FiveStarLaw is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Florida llc wants 3 draft standard agreements reviewed. 1

Resolved Question:

Florida llc wants 3 draft standard agreements reviewed.

1 subcontractor agreement
2. Subcontractor work order
3. Non-disclosure agreement
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Legal
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 2 years ago.

WebLaw :

*Due to rules of your state bar or mine, nothing herein is intended as legal advice, only intended as general information to better help yourself.*

WebLaw :

I am a Florida attorney. What you mean by "standard" agreement? What fee are you offering for the review of each agreement? Do you understand I can only give you legal information and not advice on this forum?

Customer: I'd like to email you the drafts and have you tell me what you would charge to review and comment on them.
WebLaw :

You can post the documents on a free file sharing site such as mediafire.com

Customer: I would prefer to email them to you directly
WebLaw :

that is against site rules

Customer: 12 pages in total for the 3 docs
Customer: Will put them up soon on media fire.
Customer: The LLC is in Clay County. Where do you practice?
WebLaw :

Perhaps you can accept each helpful comment and leave a bonus for each. If you are subscriber you can accept each answer individually at no additional cost beyond your monthly payment. I practice in Broward

Customer: http://www.mediafire.com/?u1bgshwhfkiahwo
Customer: http://www.mediafire.com/?4128xarb383kfow
Customer: http://www.mediafire.com/?25q3631adsa1xdg
WebLaw :

I got the links. I will respond shortly

Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 2 years ago.
What Happens Now?

Your chat has ended, but you can still work with your Expert to get an answer to your question if you have not yet received one.

Come back to this page at any time to see additional information from your Expert.  You will also receive an email when your question is updated.  If you want to send a message to your Expert, use the box below.

If you have already received a satisfactory answer to your question, click the Accept button above.  Experts are credited for each accepted answer they provide.
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 2 years ago.
In the independent contractors agreement:

Paragraph 1 – consider an indemnification in the event company suffers any losses as a violation of this paragraph

Paragraph 3 – consider an indemnification in the event company suffers any loss as a result of the IRS construing this is an employer-employee relationship


FiveStarLaw, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 36569
Experience: 25 years of experience helping people like you.
FiveStarLaw and 13 other Legal Specialists are ready to help you
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 2 years ago.
In paragraphs 6 and 7 –
consider language expanding/defining the scope of "indirectly"
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 2 years ago.
In paragraph 8 – clarify at whose expense the property will be returned

In paragraph 12– consider a requirement that persons hired by the independent contractor be bound by the provisions of this contract and that independent contractor will indemnify and hold harmless the Company for any violations or liabilities resulting from such persons actions
FiveStarLaw, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 36569
Experience: 25 years of experience helping people like you.
FiveStarLaw and 13 other Legal Specialists are ready to help you
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 2 years ago.
Paragraph 16 – consider rewriting this paragraph to include a more broad indemnification

Please go back and accept/bonus my answers. You can then start a new question page for the next document or ask any additional questions that you have concerning this document on this page. Start a new question page with "For WebLaw"
FiveStarLaw, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 36569
Experience: 25 years of experience helping people like you.
FiveStarLaw and 13 other Legal Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Not only did he answer my Michigan divorce question but was also able to help me out with it, too. I have since won my legal case on this matter and thank you so much for it. Lee Michigan
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    19941
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    8189
    25 years of experience helping people like you.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/jespoag/2008-12-17_222355_jessepic.jpg JPEsq's Avatar

    JPEsq

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    2132
    Experience as general attorney, in house counsel, SSDI, Family Law attorney, and law professor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/gsenmartin/2008-04-22_214950_me1.jpg Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.'s Avatar

    Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    110
    7+ years of experience handling various legal matters.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PA/PaulmoJD/2013-10-10_195858_JAImage.64x64.jpg Law Educator, Esq.'s Avatar

    Law Educator, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    31621
    JA Mentor -Attorney Labor/employment, corporate, sports law, admiralty/maritime and civil rights law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dkaplun/2009-05-17_173121_headshot_1_2.jpg Dimitry K., Esq.'s Avatar

    Dimitry K., Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    15975
    Multiple jurisdictions, specialize in business/contract disputes, estate creation and administration.
 
 
 

Related Legal Questions