How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask NateLawAnswers Your Own Question
NateLawAnswers, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 10685
Experience:  Over 8 years of legal practice.
Type Your Legal Question Here...
NateLawAnswers is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How much time for 3 pounds of marijuana with intent to deliver

This answer was rated:

How much time for 3 pounds of marijuana with intent to deliver by a church
Thank you for your question.

It depends. Is this your first offense?
Customer: replied 5 years ago.
Customer: replied 5 years ago.
And I live in Arkansas
In that case, Arkansas law can be 4 to 10 years with up to a $25,000 fine.

In practice, the first offense carries a lesser fine and most likely ends up in probation. Fortunately, churches are not included in the enhancement statute, which could add up to an additional ten years to the sentence.

I would expect probation and some drug classes in your situation.

I will be happy to follow up with you if you have additional questions. In the meantime, please click ACCEPT so that I can get credit for answering your question.


Nathan Moore
NateLawAnswers and 8 other Legal Specialists are ready to help you

Related Legal Questions