How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Juliana Your Own Question
Juliana, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 1651
Experience:  23 years of experience; former prosecutor, magistrate, child support attorney
Type Your Legal Question Here...
Juliana is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

what is max penalty for fishing without license in Idaho

Customer Question

what is max penalty for fishing without license in Idaho
Submitted: 6 years ago.
Category: Legal
Expert:  Juliana replied 6 years ago.



I am a licensed attorney and former prosecutor. I will be happy to help you with your question.


Fishing without a license in Oregon is a misdemeanor, punishable by up to 6 months in jail and a fine of $25.00 to $1,000.


If the person catches chinook salmon, wild steelhead, or bull trout, the minimum fine is $100 per fish. All other game fish have a minimum fine of $25 per fish. Here is a link to this statute.


Hope this helps.


Related Legal Questions