How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Susan Roberts Your Own Question

Susan Roberts
Susan Roberts, Judge, retired
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 716
Experience:  Licensed to practice law for 30 years. Retired state trial judge. Civil and Criminal experience.
431004
Type Your Legal Question Here...
Susan Roberts is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

i have a question about a eeo complaint

Customer Question

No Comment Added
Submitted: 6 years ago.
Category: Legal
Expert:  Jane T (LLC) replied 6 years ago.

Dear XXXXX,

Do you mean an EEOC complaint?

What is your question?

Customer: replied 6 years ago.
Reply to Jane T (LLC)'s Post: i have been notified that a discrmination complaint was filed against me and i am with the fed gov for over 26 years. I believe it is sexual in commens the accuser said i made. i only have 3 plus years to retire and i am concerned about my retirement. Would you know what the punishment is for a first time offense but i did no do anything. This involves a contractor that is working for our agency and has problmes with her own company.
Expert:  Jane T (LLC) replied 6 years ago.

Dear XXXXX,

I will opt out to allow another expert to reply. I have been unable to complete this question and I need to log off for a bit, and I do not want to delay your response.

Expert:  Susan Roberts replied 6 years ago.

Good morning Mr. Burns,

Jane T asked me to take a look at your question to see if I can assist you.

How did you learn of the complaint? Has human resources or your manager talked with you about this? Have you been asked to do anything, such as provide information for a reply? Is there any truth to the allegations as you understand them?

I look forward to hearing from you.

XXXXX XXXXX

Customer: replied 6 years ago.
I was told a few weeks ago that the accuser had come to talk with my AA who in turned talked to me. I received a email today stating the DOT, FMCSA's EEOC office has assigned an ivestigator to this matter. NO THS NOT TRUE
Expert:  Susan Roberts replied 6 years ago.

The accuser, or any person, can make whatever complaint they wish to make to any one of dozens of governmental or non-governmental offices. The filing of a complaint raises no presumption that it is valid.

I suggest you contact your HR department to see if a fellow worker filed a complaint against you. Please speak with one of the HR managers. If one has been filed, they will be in touch with you when they prepare the company's response. Your comments will also be considered by any investigating agency and given the same weight as the accusers.

XXXXX XXXXX

 

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Not only did he answer my Michigan divorce question but was also able to help me out with it, too. I have since won my legal case on this matter and thank you so much for it. Lee Michigan
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8436
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    19941
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    8189
    25 years of experience helping people like you.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/jespoag/2008-12-17_222355_jessepic.jpg JPEsq's Avatar

    JPEsq

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    2132
    Experience as general attorney, in house counsel, SSDI, Family Law attorney, and law professor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/gsenmartin/2008-04-22_214950_me1.jpg Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.'s Avatar

    Guillermo J. Senmartin, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    110
    7+ years of experience handling various legal matters.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PA/PaulmoJD/2013-10-10_195858_JAImage.64x64.jpg Law Educator, Esq.'s Avatar

    Law Educator, Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    31621
    JA Mentor -Attorney Labor/employment, corporate, sports law, admiralty/maritime and civil rights law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dkaplun/2009-05-17_173121_headshot_1_2.jpg Dimitry K., Esq.'s Avatar

    Dimitry K., Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    15975
    Multiple jurisdictions, specialize in business/contract disputes, estate creation and administration.
 
 
 
Chat Now With A Lawyer
Susan Roberts
Susan Roberts
643 Satisfied Customers
Licensed to practice law for 30 years. Retired state trial judge. Civil and Criminal experience.