Ask a Lawyer and Get Answers to Your Legal Questions
The age of sexual consent in Michigan is 16.
The statute of limitations on statutory rape varies from state to state and depends on whether the crime is prosecuted as a misdemeanor or a felony. - http://www.legislature.mi.gov/(S(krfqnj2lfptybg3t4fsa5i55))/mileg.aspx?page=getObject&objectName=mcl-767-24
Please see some possible legal consequences for statutory rape in Michigan - http://www.sexcrimeattorneys.com/PracticeAreas/Rape-Statutory-Rape.asp
If the statutory rape would be classified as a misdemeanor - the general six year statute of limitations applies in Michigan.
MCLS §767.24 - Prosecutions for criminal sexual conduct must be commenced within 6 years after the commission of the offense. If the victim is under 18 at the time of the offense, an indictment may be filed within 6 years or by the alleged victim's 21st birthday, whichever is later.