How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask TheDoctor Your Own Question

TheDoctor
TheDoctor, Professional w/Adv. Degree
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 1461
Experience:  M.S. in Internet Information Systems
59032869
Type Your Homework Question Here...
TheDoctor is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

FOR TheDoctor ONLY!. Hello again, I need to Review the Service

Resolved Question:

FOR TheDoctor ONLY!. Hello again, I need to Review the Service Request SR-kf-016, E-Commerce Site on the student website.

Develop a prototype from code that exhibits improved functionality for your e-commerce site. You can create a prototype either using Dreamweaver® software or another tool.

Can you help?
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Homework
Expert:  TheDoctor replied 1 year ago.
Hello again! Thank you for requesting me.

Do you have a link to the web site that is supposed to be reviewed?

And by when is this required?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

I need this by tomorrow. Sorry...I'll make sure to tip. The web page is on student website, so you will not be able to access. There are some files that were provided and I can send to you.

Expert:  TheDoctor replied 1 year ago.
I need to be able to see the site. Otherwise, the assignment will be very wrong.

Please take screenshots of the site. Then send me all files by uploading the zipped files to http://ge.tt

Once uploaded, you will be given a link on the right. Click on the 'Copy Link' option and then paste it here.

Thank you
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Okay. The entire assignment was to do the following:


ReviewtheService Request SR-kf-016, E-Commerce Site on the student website.(I will upload)



Use the chosen website from Week One or Kudler Fine Foods in the Virtual Organizations.



Analyze the marketing and advertising of other competitor’s use on their e-commerce sites. ( I already did this).



Identify any additional usability and design problems on your chosen e-commerce site or Kudler Fine Foods. (I will upload a list of problems)



Develop a prototype from code that exhibits improved functionality for your e-commerce site.



If you are using Kudler Fine Foods you will find CSS files, templates, and context as part of the Service Request.



Write a 2-page memo explaining how the e-commerce site or Kudler Fine Foods website you are creating meets the user requirements to compete in its market. Include the prototype of the e-commerce site. (I will do).


 


I will upload the files shortly.

Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Okay here are the files. Please let me know if you need anything else.


 


http://ge.tt/1FASmfc/v/0?c


 


http://ge.tt/4qgEnfc/v/0?c


 


Sorry I forgot to include this one in this one with the Word docs link.


 


http://ge.tt/1aU4pfc/v/0?c


 


 

Expert:  TheDoctor replied 1 year ago.
Hello again,

Now that I have the full requirements, I can see that I will not be able to complete this by tomorrow. All your original question stated was a prototype. However, in the requirements document it states that you are to implement the actual functionality, including database integration and use of an API from the U.S. postal service, along with various forms for data entry. This is a significant amount of work.

Due to other obligations, I will not have enough time to complete all of this by tomorrow.

I will open your request to other professionals for their review. You will be notified once another professional wishes to contact you.

Thank you
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

I highlighted in yellow that the I didn't think the expected results are needed; therefore ignore that part. I probably should have just taken it out. The part I need is some basic coding that I listed on "Items to Change" word document. From my understanding the site does not have to be fully functional.but I need the coding and the pages.

Expert:  TheDoctor replied 1 year ago.

Hello again,

If you just need the "Items to Change" requirements, then I can certainly have that to you by tomorrow.

Thank you

Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Thank you!

Expert:  TheDoctor replied 1 year ago.
You are welcome. I will contact you once this is ready.
Expert:  TheDoctor replied 1 year ago.
Hello again,

I believe that I got everything in the items to change document.


The logo is now a link to the index (home) page.

"Shop Online" and "Contact Us" have been added to the menu.

There is a search box to the right of the logo, above the nav bar.

There is a sub-menu on "Shop Online" that appears when you hover over shop online.

There are meta keywords and meta description tags.

And there are two new pages:  cart and checkout.

Just a note for your own benefits. Most instructors are woefully outdated in their methodology, technology, and material. The keywords meta tag is not used any longer and has not been used for quite some time. Google engineers have release videos and statements over and over again trying to explain to web developers that Google, nor any other major search engine, pays any attention at all at the keywords meta tag. In fact, they actively avoid it because WAY back when they were actually used, people absued them drastically. So, that's just a good thing to know in general.

Let me know if you have any questions. I'm here to help.

Please remember to rate my answer. Thank you so much!
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Thank you for the information on the META tag keywords. I read that online and posed a question to the other students and instructor regarding it, but no one has yet answered. I will take a look at what you sent now.

Expert:  TheDoctor replied 1 year ago.
THIS ANSWER IS LOCKED!
You can view this answer by clicking here to Register or Login and paying $3.
If you've already paid for this answer, simply Login.
TheDoctor, Professional w/Adv. Degree
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 1461
Experience: M.S. in Internet Information Systems
TheDoctor and 10 other Homework Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4520
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/BusinessTutor/2012-2-2_115741_Kouki2.64x64.jpg Manal Elkhoshkhany's Avatar

    Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4520
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LI/lindaus/2012-6-10_04811_IMG20120609164157.64x64.jpg Linda_us's Avatar

    Linda_us

    Finance, Accounts & Homework Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    3121
    Post Graduate Diploma in Management (MBA)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ComputersGuru/2010-02-13_051118_Photo41.JPG LogicPro's Avatar

    LogicPro

    Engineer

    Satisfied Customers:

    3035
    Expert in Java C++ C C# VB Javascript Design SQL HTML
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/lanis/2009-4-1_233717_phput9xef_c1pm.jpg Lani S.'s Avatar

    Lani S.

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2457
    Registered Nurse, Internet Researcher, Private Tutor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/chooser77/2009-08-18_162025_Chris.jpg Chris M.'s Avatar

    Chris M.

    M.S.W. Social Work

    Satisfied Customers:

    2341
    Master's Degree, strong math and writing skills, experience in one-on-one tutoring (college English)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JawaadAhmed/2009-6-27_12137_SIs_SHadi.jpg F. Naz's Avatar

    F. Naz

    Chartered Accountant

    Satisfied Customers:

    1975
    Experience with chartered accountancy
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JK/jkcpa/2011-1-16_182614_jkcpa.64x64.jpg Bizhelp's Avatar

    Bizhelp

    CPA

    Satisfied Customers:

    1873
    Bachelors Degree and CPA with Accounting work experience