How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Dr. Steve Your Own Question

Dr. Steve
Dr. Steve, Tutor
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 1728
Experience:  Ph.D., M.A., B.A.
36334456
Type Your Homework Question Here...
Dr. Steve is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Peer-Reviewed vs. Non–Peer-Reviewed As you progress through

Resolved Question:

Peer-Reviewed vs. Non–Peer-Reviewed


As you progress through your Master's in Public Health, you will find the Walden Library an essential resource that will facilitate your success. As a Walden University student, you will be asked to locate and retrieve peer-reviewed articles—m aterials that have met the highest academic criteria—and to cite them in papers that you write.


To prepare for this assignment:
•Review the Walden Library Guides: Searching and Retrieving Materials in the Research Databases. http://libraryguides.waldenu.edu/content.php?pid=162865
•Conduct a keyword search in the Academic Search Premier database.
•Use the search terms "health communication."
•Download a full-text peer-reviewed article related to health communication.
•Then, locate and download an abstract of a non-peer-reviewed article that is also related to health communication.

You may also search the Web for such an article (non–peer-reviewed). After locating both articles, consider the difference between peer-reviewed and non–peer-reviewed articles and how you distinguish one from the other.


The assignment:
•Write a paragraph to a scholar-practitioner explaining the importance of peer-reviewed scholarly journals to the study and application of public health.
•Include a paragraph on how using peer-reviewed scholarly research can facilitate professional health communications.
•Include a closing paragraph on the value of non–� peer-reviewed articles and how you might use them as well.
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Homework
Expert:  Dr. Steve replied 2 years ago.

DearCustomer

Could you tell me when you need this assignment to be completed?

Also, could you tell me if the assignment requires any references or just simply the paragraphs identified above?

Speak to you soon,

Customer: replied 2 years ago.
It's due tomorrow. I'm assuming references but it didn't say. I can't figure it out . Thank you!!!!
Expert:  Dr. Steve replied 2 years ago.

Thank you for your message. I will be sure to have the report completed and posted before the end of the day tomorrow.

Yours truly,

Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Thank you!!! Its due at 6.

Expert:  Dr. Steve replied 2 years ago.
I will be sure to have it posted before 3:00 P.M. Pacific Standard Time.
Expert:  Dr. Steve replied 2 years ago.

Good morningCustomer

I am just dropping a line to let you know that I have completed the first draft of your report and should have the final draft posted within the next two hours.

Speak to you soon,

Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Thank you!!!!!
Expert:  Dr. Steve replied 2 years ago.
THIS ANSWER IS LOCKED!

You need to spend $3 to view this post. Add Funds to your account and buy credits.
Dr. Steve, Tutor
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 1728
Experience: Ph.D., M.A., B.A.
Dr. Steve and 4 other Homework Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4522
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/BusinessTutor/2012-2-2_115741_Kouki2.64x64.jpg Manal Elkhoshkhany's Avatar

    Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4522
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ComputersGuru/2010-02-13_051118_Photo41.JPG LogicPro's Avatar

    LogicPro

    Engineer

    Satisfied Customers:

    3458
    Expert in Java C++ C C# VB Javascript Design SQL HTML
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LI/lindaus/2012-6-10_04811_IMG20120609164157.64x64.jpg Linda_us's Avatar

    Linda_us

    Finance, Accounts & Homework Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    3124
    Post Graduate Diploma in Management (MBA)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/chooser77/2009-08-18_162025_Chris.jpg Chris M.'s Avatar

    Chris M.

    M.S.W. Social Work

    Satisfied Customers:

    2385
    Master's Degree, strong math and writing skills, experience in one-on-one tutoring (college English)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JawaadAhmed/2009-6-27_12137_SIs_SHadi.jpg F. Naz's Avatar

    F. Naz

    Chartered Accountant

    Satisfied Customers:

    1988
    Experience with chartered accountancy
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JK/jkcpa/2011-1-16_182614_jkcpa.64x64.jpg Bizhelp's Avatar

    Bizhelp

    CPA

    Satisfied Customers:

    1876
    Bachelors Degree and CPA with Accounting work experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/avremote/photoa.jpg Seanna's Avatar

    Seanna

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    1781
    3,000+ satisfied customers, all topics, A+ work
 
 
 

Related Homework Questions

Chat Now With A Tutor
Dr. Steve
Dr. Steve
Tutor
1728 Satisfied Customers
Ph.D., M.A., B.A.