How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask FiveStarLaw Your Own Question

FiveStarLaw
FiveStarLaw, Lawyer
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 36470
Experience:  Lawyer, Accountant and Researcher
Type Your Homework Question Here...
FiveStarLaw is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Pennfoster elective. Please review all questions first, then

Resolved Question:

Pennfoster elective. Please review all questions first, then answers. i do not want to be fail this exam.i also have two general science exams i will upload them after this.Thanks

Exam: 986865RR - GENERAL SCIENCE, EXAM 1
When you have completed your exam and reviewed your answers, click Submit Exam. Answers will not be recorded until you
hit Submit Exam. If you need to exit before completing the exam, click Cancel Exam.
Questions 1 to 20: Select the best answer to each question. Note that a question and its answers may be split across a page
break, so be sure that you have seen the entire question and all the answers before choosing an answer.

1. Which of the following terms describes germ diseases that are spread from person
to person?
A. Contagious
B. Coccus
C. Spirillum
D. Bacillus

2. Forests are useful in removing excess _______ from the air.
A. carbon monoxide
B. hydrogen
C. carbon dioxide
D. oxygen

3. Which one of the following nutrients begins to digest in the mouth?
A. Protein
B. Starch
C. Fat
D. Vitamins

4. Surface water is important because it
A. supplies water to rivers during dry periods.
B. furnishes plants with water.
C. provides a supply of drinking water.
D. contributes to the water cycle.

5. Chlorophyll is produced by
A. soil.
B. animals.
C. mushrooms.
D. green plants.

6. An important function of the heart is
A. pumping blood through the body.
B. forcing air into the lungs.
C. manufacturing red blood corpuscles.
D. changing oxygen into carbon dioxide.

7. One kind of tree that keeps its leaves all winter is the
A. elm.
B. apple.
C. spruce.
D. maple.

8. The place on a tree branch where a leaf has fallen from is called a/an
A. edge.
B. stalk.
C. cork layer.
D. leaf scar.

9. Which one of the following procedures does not prevent soil erosion?
A. Planting windbreaks
B. Contour plowing
C. Adding humus
D. Strip mining

10. The two systems that work together to control all body activities are the nervous system and the
A. circulatory system.
B. respiratory system.
C. skeletal system.
D. system of ductless glands.

11. Which one of the following elements is not a nutrient?
A. Copper
B. Calcium
C. Vitamin E
D. Cholesterol

12. Most food nutrients are absorbed into the blood from the
A. large intestine.
B. small intestine.
C. stomach.
D. alimentary canal.

13. What is the most habit-forming of all drugs?

A. Heroin
B. Methadone
C. PCP
D. Morphine
14. What are the smallest blood vessels?

A. Capillaries
B. Plasma
C. Arteries
D. Veins
15. The process by which green plants make food is called

A. cell division.
B. photosynthesis.
C. fertilization.
D. mutation.
16. The most important function of the leaf on a plant is

A. storing food that's not immediately needed.
B. taking in moisture.
C. protecting the plant.
D. manufacturing food for the plant.

17. A stimulant is a drug that
A. seems to speed up body functions.
B. has no effect on the body's nervous system.
C. renders a small area of the body insensitive to pain.
D. causes hallucinations.

18. A substance needed for the proper functioning of the thyroid gland is
A. phosphorus.
B. chlorine.
C. iodine.
D. iron.

19. _______ is (are) used to increase the yield of a desired type of fruit or to produce seedless fruits that
have no other way of reproducing.
A. Spores
B. Grafting
C. Budding
D. Pollination

20. Cheese is a good source of
A. starch.
B. protein.
C. water.
D. sugar.
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Homework
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 2 years ago.
Hello,


Thank you for your question

I am working on your answer. One moment please.
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Other Two GS EXAM

Exam: 986866RR - GENERAL SCIENCE, EXAM 2
When you have completed your exam and reviewed your answers, click Submit Exam. Answers will not be recorded until you
hit Submit Exam. If you need to exit before completing the exam, click Cancel Exam.
Questions 1 to 20: Select the best answer to each question. Note that a question and its answers may be split across a page
break, so be sure that you have seen the entire question and all the answers before choosing an answer.

1. _______ is an example of a fossil fuel.
A. Coke
B. Petroleum
C. Charcoal
D. Wood

2. Which one of the following processes will cause a magnet to lose its magnetism?
A. Heating the magnet
B. Turning the magnet upside down
C. Placing it near a magnetized bar
D. Rubbing the magnet against another magnet

3. When there's an electric current in a wire,
A. the wire becomes brittle.
B. a magnetic field exists around the wire.
C. a lamp is lighted.
D. the insulation is burned off.

4. The _______ of the reaction in a nuclear reactor must be controlled so that it may produce heat rather
than a violent explosion.
A. weight
B. speed
C. disposal
D. fuels

5. The type of filing that's most often used to demonstrate the lines of magnetic force around a magnet is
A. iron.
B. copper.
C. lead.
D. aluminum.

6. Lemon juice is an example of a/an
A. acid.
B. base.
C. bicarbonate.
D. neutral.

7. During water distillation, water must leave a container, such as a flask, and pass through a tube as a/an
_______ before it's condensed in the condenser.
A. solid
B. liquid
C. ice
D. gas

8. At what temperature does water boil?
A. 0°C
B. 32°C
C. 100°F
D. 212°F

9. Heat passes through liquids by the process of
A. convection.
B. conduction.
C. absorption.
D. radiation.

10. The chief reason for chlorinating water is to
A. soften the water.
B. protect the teeth.
C. remove unpleasant tastes.
D. destroy harmful bacteria.

11. An electric motor turns because the electricity passing through its coils produces
A. magnetism.
B. a chemical change in the coils.
C. heat.
D. sound.

12. What part of the human eye permits light rays to enter?
A. Pupil
B. Iris
C. Cornea
D. Muscles

13. A compass is actually a
A. stationary magnet.
B. piece of unmagnetized steel.
C. piece of metal with a static charge.
D. small magnet on a pivot.

14. Rapid oxidation gives off
A. little heat and no light.
B. much heat and much light.
C. little heat and much light.
D. no heat and no light.

15. Water is an example of a/an
A. element.
B. mixture.
C. solution.
D. compound.

16. The formula for water is
A. H2O.
B. HO2.
C. 2HO.
D. H2O.

17. Water (H2O) has what form of chemical bonds?
A. Ionic
B. Organic
C. Covalent
D. Industrial

18. The simplest type of matter is a/an
A. molecule.
B. compound.
C. atom.
D. element.

19. Which one of the following elements is not necessary to start a fire?
A. Light
B. Oxygen
C. Heat
D. Combustible material

20. Cutting a bar magnet in two pieces produces
A. an electrical current.
B. two unmagnetized bars.
C. two magnets.
D. a magnetic compass.


Exam: 986867RR - GENERAL SCIENCE, EXAM 3
When you have completed your exam and reviewed your answers, click Submit Exam. Answers will not be recorded until you
hit Submit Exam. If you need to exit before completing the exam, click Cancel Exam.
Questions 1 to 20: Select the best answer to each question. Note that a question and its answers may be split across a page
break, so be sure that you have seen the entire question and all the answers before choosing an answer.

1. The natural process by which rocks are crushed and moved is called
A. stratification.
B. condensation.
C. evaporation.
D. erosion.

2. One common use for a pulley is
A. sharpening a pencil.
B. switching on lights.
C. opening a tin can.

D. raising a flag to the top of a flagpole.
3. The light-year is used to measure
A. time.
B. velocity.
C. distance.
D. brightness of light.

4. Vibrating objects usually produce
A. electrical waves.
B. light waves.
C. heat waves.
D. sound waves.

5. A vibrating string produces the highest pitch if it's
A. loose and long.
B. tight and short.
C. tight and long.
D. loose and short.

6. _______ have been placed in orbit to improve weather forecasts, communication, astronomy, and
navigation.
A. Rockets
B. Astronauts
C. Meteors
D. Satellites

7. When swimming under water, pressure becomes greater
A. as you near the surface.
B. when the water is rough.
C. as you go deeper.
D. when the water is smooth.

8. Weather is determined by the movement of
A. the sun.
B. air masses.
C. clouds.
D. the moon.

9. Water that's on the side of the earth facing the moon will
A. retreat.
B. rise.
C. fall.
D. stay at the same level.

10. On a weather map, an area marked "high" indicates high
A. relative humidity.
B. wind speed.
C. air pressure.
D. temperature.

11. In miles, the average distance from the earth to the sun is
A. 93,000,000.
B. 240,000.
C. 8,000.
D. 186,000.

12. Which one of the following factors does not cause erosion?
A. Rock
B. Glaciers
C. Wind
D. Water

13. The imaginary line around the earth, which is used in locating east-west distances, is the
A. international date line.
B. equator.
C. axis.
D. prime meridian.

14. The revolving of the earth and the tilt of the earth's axis work together to produce
A. solar eclipses.
B. the four seasons.
C. high and low tides.
D. night and day.

15. To reduce the total effect of friction, sliding friction can be converted into _______ friction.
A. generating
B. rolling
C. bearing
D. heating

16. A jet plane operates on the same principle as the
A. vacuum cleaner.
B. generator.
C. rotary lawn sprinkler.
D. eggbeater.

17. How long does it take the earth to make one complete revolution about the sun?
A. 3651/4 days
B. 241/4 hours
C. 24 hours
D. 365 days

18. The part of the atmosphere closest to the earth is called the
A. troposphere.
B. stratosphere.
C. ionosphere.
D. thermosphere.

19. Which one of the following factors is the main source of the earth's heat?
A. Pressure
B. Sun
C. Season
D. Altitude

20. Which part of the atmosphere is nearest the earth?
A. Troposphere
B. Ozone layer
C. Stratosphere
D. Ionosphere
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 2 years ago.
I am almost finished with the first assignment. The other 2 assignments are required to be posted on new pages
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 2 years ago.


Here are my answers for comparison with your own:

1 contagious
2 carbon dioxide
3 starch
4 contributes to the water cycle.
5 green plants
6 pumping blood through the body.
7 spruce.
8 leaf scar.
9 Strip mining
10 skeletal system
11Cholesterol
12 large intestine.
13 Methadone
14 Capillaries
15 photosynthesis
16 manufacturing food for the plant
17 seems to speed up body functions.
18 iodine.
19Grafting
20 protein.

If you have any further questions, I am happy to assist you. You can start your new question with "for FiveStarLaw" and send it to the appropriate legal, tax or homework category so that the question is directed to me and I can give your question my immediate attention

Thank you very much,
FiveStarLaw
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
what is this do i do deposit more money to post new questions?
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 2 years ago.
Yes.

J.A. policy requires that you start a new page for new questions.

If you would take a moment to click the rating tab to rate my work, I would appreciate it.
Customer: replied 2 years ago.




















































































































































1. A
Correct
2. C Correct
3. B Correct
4. D Correct
5. D Correct
6. A Correct
7. C Correct
8. D Correct
9. D Correct
10. C D PAGE 100
11. D A PAGE 73
12. A B PAGES 86,88
13. B A PAGE 133
14. A Correct
15. B Correct
16. D Correct
17. A Correct
18. C Correct
19. B Correct
20. B Correct



Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 2 years ago.
80%?
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Yes but i needed 95% on my all of exam.Now want you wana do?i have posted two more exam please answers for other two exam. in 40$ so that i can rate you well.Thanks
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 2 years ago.
I cannot guarantee a 95. I will opt out and you will not be charged. Do not leave any rating. You can open a new page and a different expert can assist you
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Ok Good
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 2 years ago.
ok- no need to respond as a response will keep your question open
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Exam: 038214RR - FIRST STEPS IN USING A COMPUTER


1. In Windows 7, what button or icon do you click first to view the programs available on the computer?
A. Start orb
B. Programs
C. All Programs
D. Start menu

2. Which of the following would you click to access Help and Support?
A. Start
B. Control Panel
C. Accessories
D. Computer

3. In the Start menu of Windows 7, you see your name listed as an option. Where does this shortcut lead if
you select it?
A. Your personal folder
B. Your user account properties
C. Your e-mail inbox
D. The All Users folder

4. Which of the following is the correct path to access Disk Cleanup?
A. All Programs, Accessories, Disk Cleanup
B. All Programs, Accessories, Ease of Access, Disk Cleanup
C. All Programs, Accessories, System Tools, Disk Cleanup
D. All Programs, Control Panel, Device Manager, Disk Cleanup

5. A window frame will expand to fill the entire desktop when you
A. click the title bar button marked with a single square.
B. click the title bar button marked with two overlapping squares.
C. double-click the taskbar.
D. double-click the horizontal scroll bar.

6. Neil opens a new dialog box, and it obscures a window already opened. Neil says the new window is the
active window. Toby says it's the default window. Who is correct?
A. Both Neil and Toby are correct.
B. Neither Neil nor Toby is correct.
C. Only Toby is correct.
D. Only Neil is correct.

7. The Windows opening screen is called
A. the desktop.
B. Home.
C. My Computer.
D. the operating system.

8. The correct way to shut off the computer is to
A. click Start, then Run, and then type Shut Down.
B. push the Power button on the system unit.
C. click Start and then Shut Down.
D. click Stop.

9. The picture that graphically represents the items you use in Windows is called a/an
A. icon.
B. GUI.
C. taskbar.
D. submenu.

10. Shelly and Donna are discussing System Restore. Shelly says when the System Restore program
creates and saves a copy of your computer's configuration, this copy is called the restore copy. Donna says
it's called the restore point. Who is correct?
A. Both Shelly and Donna are correct.
B. Neither Shelly nor Donna is correct.
C. Only Shelly is correct.
D. Only Donna is correct.

11. When using a wireless mouse, what is the most common port used for the transmitter?
A. USB
B. Ethernet
C. Serial
D. Parallel

12. Alphonsus and Larry are discussing Start menu commands. Alphonsus will go to Control Panel to see a
display of all local and remote drives. Larry will go to Computer to make changes to some computer
settings. Who is correct?
A. Both Alphonsus and Larry are correct.
B. Neither Alphonsus nor Larry is correct.
C. Only Alphonsus is correct.
D. Only Larry is correct.

13. Which of the following tells the computer what to do?
A. Monitor
B. Random access memory
C. Internet Explorer
D. Operating system

14. Under normal circumstances, you can't erase or add any information to a
A. hard disk.
B. rewritable CD.
C. formatted floppy.
D. CD-ROM.

15. As you boot up your computer system, nothing is displayed on the monitor. You check that the
monitor is turned on and that all the power cords are plugged into a working source of electricity. What
should you do next?
A. Check that all cables between components are securely attached.
B. Look inside the monitor case for loose or broken wires.
C. Call an electrician.
D. Ship the monitor back to the manufacturer with a written description of the problem.

16. Which of the following is the correct path to access Paint?
A. All Programs, Start, Paint
B. All Programs, Computer, Paint
C. All Programs, Accessories, Paint
D. All Programs, Control Panel, Paint

17. Liz will use a CD-R compact disk to write to more than once. Carlo will use a CD-RW compact disk to
write to more than once. Who is using the correct disk for its purpose?
A. Both Carlo and Liz are correct.
B. Only Carlo is correct.
C. Only Liz is correct.
D. Neither Carlo nor Liz is correct.

18. Of which of the following devices are point, drag, and click actions?
A. Keyboard
B. CPU
C. Mouse
D. DVD

19. If you inadvertently delete a file, you may be able to retrieve it from the

A. Recycle Bin.
B. Restore File.
C. Drop Box.
D. System Restore.

20. Which of the following statements about the icon that represents the Windows Recycle Bin is correct?
A. Right-clicking the icon will delete it and erase all its contents.
B. Different icons are used depending on whether the bin is empty.
C. The Recycle Bin icon is located on the taskbar.
D. An icon for the Recycle Bin appears on the desktop only when you delete something.
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 1 year ago.
Hello Sheraz,

Would you like me to answer "FIRST STEPS IN USING A COMPUTER"?

Previously you wanted a guarantee of a 95. I cannot guarantee any particular grade although I think I will do well. If this is acceptable, please let me know and I will answer these 20 questions.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Ok answers the questions. Hopefully you would do better.
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 1 year ago.
Hello,


Thank you

I am working on your answer. I need about 15 min. please
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
ok
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 1 year ago.


Here are my answers for comparison with your own:

1 Start orb
2 Start
3 Your personal folder
4 All Programs, Accessories, System Tools, Disk Cleanup
5 click the title bar button marked with a single square.
6 Only Neil
7 the desktop.
8 click Start and then Shut Down.
9 . icon.
10 Only Donna is correct.
11 USB
12 Only Larry is correct.
13 Operating system
14 CD-ROM.
15 Check that all cables between components are securely attached.
16 All Programs, Accessories, Paint
17 Only Carlo is correct.
18 Mouse
19 Recycle Bin
20 Different icons are used depending on whether the bin is empty.

If you have any further questions, I am happy to assist you. You can start your new question with "for FiveStarLaw" and send it to the appropriate legal, tax or homework category so that the question is directed to me and I can give your question my immediate attention

Thank you very much,
FiveStarLaw
Expert:  FiveStarLaw replied 1 year ago.
THIS ANSWER IS LOCKED!
You can view this answer by clicking here to Register or Login and paying $3.
If you've already paid for this answer, simply Login.
FiveStarLaw, Lawyer
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 36470
Experience: Lawyer, Accountant and Researcher
FiveStarLaw and 9 other Homework Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4520
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/BusinessTutor/2012-2-2_115741_Kouki2.64x64.jpg Manal Elkhoshkhany's Avatar

    Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4520
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LI/lindaus/2012-6-10_04811_IMG20120609164157.64x64.jpg Linda_us's Avatar

    Linda_us

    Finance, Accounts & Homework Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    3121
    Post Graduate Diploma in Management (MBA)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ComputersGuru/2010-02-13_051118_Photo41.JPG LogicPro's Avatar

    LogicPro

    Engineer

    Satisfied Customers:

    3035
    Expert in Java C++ C C# VB Javascript Design SQL HTML
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/lanis/2009-4-1_233717_phput9xef_c1pm.jpg Lani S.'s Avatar

    Lani S.

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2457
    Registered Nurse, Internet Researcher, Private Tutor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/chooser77/2009-08-18_162025_Chris.jpg Chris M.'s Avatar

    Chris M.

    M.S.W. Social Work

    Satisfied Customers:

    2341
    Master's Degree, strong math and writing skills, experience in one-on-one tutoring (college English)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JawaadAhmed/2009-6-27_12137_SIs_SHadi.jpg F. Naz's Avatar

    F. Naz

    Chartered Accountant

    Satisfied Customers:

    1975
    Experience with chartered accountancy
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JK/jkcpa/2011-1-16_182614_jkcpa.64x64.jpg Bizhelp's Avatar

    Bizhelp

    CPA

    Satisfied Customers:

    1873
    Bachelors Degree and CPA with Accounting work experience