How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask DXJAnswerMagic Your Own Question

DXJAnswerMagic
DXJAnswerMagic, Professional w/Adv. Degree
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 2044
Experience:  MALS, BA with honors in 3 majors and 2 minors, assisted K-12, Undergrad and Grad students
Type Your Homework Question Here...
DXJAnswerMagic is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Please help Due on 03/15/12 thursday Review -----

Resolved Question:

Please help

Due on 03/15/12 thursday


Review ----- university mission for social change, Next, write a 2- to 3-page paper reflecting on your practicum experience to date. Include the following in your paper:


Even though this paper is a “reflection piece,” it should still be written/presented in a scholarly and professional manner, this includes the use of formatting according to APA 6th edition guidelines.

Additionally, here are a few other recommendations to consider: (1) limit the use of the word “I”—it’s not necessary to include it in every sentence and (2) to create a more organized paper, utilize section headings that are in alignment with the FOUR bullet points/topic questions listed in the assignment criteria area.

QUESTIONS:

1) How has your practicum experience embraced or failed to embrace this mission of social change?

2) Describe how you were able to apply ideas, strategies, and actions to promote the health of the community. Include in your description the role ethics played in your practicum experience.

3) If you were not able to further -----University mission of social change, what was lacking from the opportunity?

4) What future opportunities do you see for the agency and for you to make worthwhile social change in the arena of public health?


REFERENCE:Mission Social Change below:

---- University defines positive social change as a deliberate process of creating and applying ideas, strategies, and actions to promote the worth, dignity, and development of individuals, communities, organizations, institutions, cultures, and societies. Positive social change results in the improvement of human and social conditions.

This definition of positive social change provides an intellectually comprehensive and socially constructive foundation for the programs, research, professional activities, and products created by the ---- academic community.

In addition, ----- university supports positive social change through the development of principled, knowledgeable, and ethical scholar-practitioners, who are and will become civic and professional role models by advancing the betterment of society.



Hoffman, B. (2008). Health care reform and social movements in the United States. American Journal of Public Health, 98, S69–S79.


Thomas, J., Sage, M., Dillenberg, J., & Guillory, V. J. (2002). A code of ethics for public health. American Journal of Public Health, 92(7), 1057–1059.

Woolf, S., Johnson, R., Phillips Jr., R., & Philipsen, M. (2007). Giving everyone the health of the educated: An examination of whether social change would save more lives than medical advances. American Journal of Public Health, 97(4), 679–683.
Use the Walden Library Academic Search Premier database, and search using the article's Accession Number: 24657014

A Code of Ethics for Public Health
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1447186/




Principles of the Ethical Practice of Public Health
http://www.apha.org/NR/rdonlyres/1CED3CEA-287E-4185-9CBD-BD405FC60856/0/ethicsbrochure.pdf
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Homework
Expert:  DXJAnswerMagic replied 2 years ago.

DXJAnswerMagic :

Hi! Thanks for your request! I can help! DXJ

Customer:

Hi Dxj do you the 6th edition APA manual?

Customer:

i'm asking because this professor is very serious about the format

DXJAnswerMagic :

No, but I can access Owl Purdue

DXJAnswerMagic :

That's what I ues when in doubt.

Customer:

she took off points on the last two big papers you helped me with

Customer:

ok good thanks

DXJAnswerMagic :

Oh? Sorry about that. I have found that some professors also have their own ideas and acceptations about citations:-) Believe me!

DXJAnswerMagic :

They can say APA and then think they want something in between Chicago and APA or APA and Harvard:-)

DXJAnswerMagic :

Sometimes, it gets crazy!

DXJAnswerMagic :

I'll check it against OWL Purdue.

DXJAnswerMagic :

However, you might want to check it against your Prof's preferences based on those papers.

DXJAnswerMagic :

Does that help?

DXJAnswerMagic :

Hi!

DXJAnswerMagic :

I had to reread all of the practicum papers to do this:-)

DXJAnswerMagic :

Your answers are here

DXJAnswerMagic :

They should open in a new window.

DXJAnswerMagic :

Also, add your title page and Running head:-)

DXJAnswerMagic :

For all things APA check this site

DXJAnswerMagic :

Hope this helps! DXJ

DXJAnswerMagic, Professional w/Adv. Degree
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 2044
Experience: MALS, BA with honors in 3 majors and 2 minors, assisted K-12, Undergrad and Grad students
DXJAnswerMagic and 2 other Homework Specialists are ready to help you
Expert:  DXJAnswerMagic replied 2 years ago.
What Happens Now?

Your chat has ended, but you can still work with your Expert to get an answer to your question if you have not yet received one.

Come back to this page at any time to see additional information from your Expert.  You will also receive an email when your question is updated.  If you want to send a message to your Expert, use the box below.

If you have already received a satisfactory answer to your question, click the Accept button above.  Experts are credited for each accepted answer they provide.

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4520
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/BusinessTutor/2012-2-2_115741_Kouki2.64x64.jpg Manal Elkhoshkhany's Avatar

    Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4520
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LI/lindaus/2012-6-10_04811_IMG20120609164157.64x64.jpg Linda_us's Avatar

    Linda_us

    Finance, Accounts & Homework Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    3121
    Post Graduate Diploma in Management (MBA)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ComputersGuru/2010-02-13_051118_Photo41.JPG LogicPro's Avatar

    LogicPro

    Engineer

    Satisfied Customers:

    3035
    Expert in Java C++ C C# VB Javascript Design SQL HTML
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/lanis/2009-4-1_233717_phput9xef_c1pm.jpg Lani S.'s Avatar

    Lani S.

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2457
    Registered Nurse, Internet Researcher, Private Tutor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/chooser77/2009-08-18_162025_Chris.jpg Chris M.'s Avatar

    Chris M.

    M.S.W. Social Work

    Satisfied Customers:

    2341
    Master's Degree, strong math and writing skills, experience in one-on-one tutoring (college English)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JawaadAhmed/2009-6-27_12137_SIs_SHadi.jpg F. Naz's Avatar

    F. Naz

    Chartered Accountant

    Satisfied Customers:

    1975
    Experience with chartered accountancy
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JK/jkcpa/2011-1-16_182614_jkcpa.64x64.jpg Bizhelp's Avatar

    Bizhelp

    CPA

    Satisfied Customers:

    1873
    Bachelors Degree and CPA with Accounting work experience