How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Chris12 Your Own Question

Chris12
Chris12, Teacher
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 1347
Experience:  Resource Center Assistant, Researcher, Tutor
Type Your Homework Question Here...
Chris12 is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

3 (OPINION based) Critical thinking questions

Customer Question

(All 3 are OPINION based) I have 3 critical thinking questions that need to be answered in relations to (resolutions to an issue), (errors in thinking) and (assumptions). Can an expert help me out? http://ge.tt/6kEgJoE/v/0
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Homework
Expert:  Chris12 replied 2 years ago.

Chris12 :

May I be of assistance?

Customer:

Yes please. I've attached my questions to this link. http://ge.tt/6kEgJoE/v/0

Chris12 :

Can you tell me when and what time this assignment is due? Page or word count required? APA? Refs required? Is there anything else I need to know to answer the questions?

Customer:

It's due in 1 hour. The word counts are also in the link. All opinion based. No MLA or APA format required. These are just discussion topics.

Chris12 :

Okay, I'm on it.

Customer:

Awesome. Thank you.

Chris12 :

You're welcome.

Chris12 :

Here's the assignment, if you need help again just let me know.

Chris12 :

Question 1: Situation type is a major factor in issue resolution especially when the outcome is not going to be favorable for me or someone else. It is important to weigh all the consequences and not simply move by emotion or even assumption. Just because the situation seems similar to one that you've already encountered or that a friend has already encountered that doesn't mean you treat the current situation the same way. The players in the game are always different and you never know when you'll encounter a wild card. It's best to have a backup plan or at the very least find someone you trust and get an additional opinion about the matter. It's not about the number of people that help you figure out the problem it's about the amount of quality advice that you receive. Then it's up to you to act on it, modify it or simply follow your original plan. In the end you own up to whatever choice that has been made for the better or the worse.


Question 2: Errors in thinking can be based on the individual's previous experience with the current situation. The most common example is stereotyping in which one individual is based on the actions of his or her group. This person is not seen as individual that is part of the group but as a direct extension. With that being said the thinking error is intentional. The person believes that from those few examples he or she has all they need to know and they run with it. The outcome will most likely be negative or at the very least uncomfortable for all parties involved.


Question 3: Assumptions are not always bad because many times they come with a grain of truth. The first quote is saying that don't treat the world and everyone around you according to one standard. People are individuals and when you give them a chance they can surprise you. The second quote is saying life experiences have shown that our act of assuming has gotten us into trouble more than once, yet people still hold fast to them. This may seem crazy but change can be ugly but the familiar gorgeous. The third quote is saying get rid of the assumptions that blind you to new things and pick up revised assumptions over the course of your life. Assumptions are okay as long as you upgrade them as often as necessary.

Chris12, Teacher
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 1347
Experience: Resource Center Assistant, Researcher, Tutor
Chris12 and 8 other Homework Specialists are ready to help you
Expert:  Chris12 replied 2 years ago.

If you need help again just let me know? Have a good weekend.

 

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Manal Elkhoshkhany's Avatar

    Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4514
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/BusinessTutor/2012-2-2_115741_Kouki2.64x64.jpg Manal Elkhoshkhany's Avatar

    Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4514
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LI/lindaus/2012-6-10_04811_IMG20120609164157.64x64.jpg Linda_us's Avatar

    Linda_us

    Finance, Accounts & Homework Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    3099
    Post Graduate Diploma in Management (MBA)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/lanis/2009-4-1_233717_phput9xef_c1pm.jpg Lani S.'s Avatar

    Lani S.

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2453
    Registered Nurse, Internet Researcher, Private Tutor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/chooser77/2009-08-18_162025_Chris.jpg Chris M.'s Avatar

    Chris M.

    M.S.W. Social Work

    Satisfied Customers:

    2258
    Master's Degree, strong math and writing skills, experience in one-on-one tutoring (college English)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ComputersGuru/2010-02-13_051118_Photo41.JPG LogicPro's Avatar

    LogicPro

    Engineer

    Satisfied Customers:

    2193
    Expert in Java C++ C C# VB Javascript Design SQL HTML
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JawaadAhmed/2009-6-27_12137_SIs_SHadi.jpg F. Naz's Avatar

    F. Naz

    Chartered Accountant

    Satisfied Customers:

    1962
    Experience with chartered accountancy
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JK/jkcpa/2011-1-16_182614_jkcpa.64x64.jpg Bizhelp's Avatar

    Bizhelp

    CPA

    Satisfied Customers:

    1865
    Bachelors Degree and CPA with Accounting work experience