How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Lani S. Your Own Question

Lani S.
Lani S., Tutor
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 4196
Experience:  Registered Nurse, Internet Researcher, Private Tutor
Type Your Homework Question Here...
Lani S. is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Nervous System Diseases Review the two case studies below.

Resolved Question:

Nervous System Diseases

Review the two case studies below. Each patient is being referred to a specialist for further evaluation of a nervous system disorder. Outline characteristics of the disease each patient is suffering from by answering the questions associated with each case study. Your answers must be typed in the boxes provided, in your own words.

Case Study 1:
Name Myelin S. Heath
Patient # XXXXX DOB: 03/05/1986
Physician Dr. Delgadillo Date: 02/16/20XX

INTER-OFFICE REFERRAL FORM
Ray D. Ology, M.D.
Doctors-R-Us – North Campus
1515 N. Medical Plaza #151
Anytown, Anywhere 12345

Dear Ray,

Myelin visited my office yesterday complaining of numbness in his right leg and face. He has also been experiencing muscle weakness and mild depression. I noticed a delay in his visual response in both eyes. I have referred Myelin to your facility to have an MRI of the brain and spine. Please fax the results to me as soon as possible.

Regards,
RDelgadillo, M.D.
Ruben Delgadillo, M.D.

Answer the following questions in your own words:

1. What nervous system disease is Myelin suffering from?

2. What could have caused Myelin’s disease?




3. What structure(s) and function(s) of the nervous system are affected by this disease?





4. What can be done to treat this disease?






Case Study 2:
Name Jimmy Schwimmer
Patient # XXXXX DOB: 11/03/2002
Physician Dr. Raychee Date: 04/21/20XX

INTER-OFFICE REFERRAL FORM
Melissa Neidermayer, M.D.
Doctors-R-Us – North Campus
1515 N. Medical Plaza #203
Anytown, Anywhere 12345

Dear XXXXX,

I’m sending little Jimmy over for a stat spinal tap. He has had a fever for a couple of days, which increased to 102 degrees today. Since yesterday he’s been complaining of a headache and stiff neck. His mother said last week he had gone swimming in the pond by their barn and started feeling ill a few days later. Fax results ASAP.

Best,
Terrie Raychee, M.D.
Terrie Raychee, M.D.

1. What nervous system disease is Jimmy suffering from?

2. What could have caused Jimmy’s disease?



3. What structures and functions of the nervous system are affected by this disease?





4. What can be done to treat this disease?
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Homework
Expert:  Lani S. replied 2 years ago.
THIS ANSWER IS LOCKED!
You can view this answer by clicking here to Register or Login and paying $3.
If you've already paid for this answer, simply Login.
Lani S., Tutor
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 4196
Experience: Registered Nurse, Internet Researcher, Private Tutor
Lani S. and 4 other Homework Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4520
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/BusinessTutor/2012-2-2_115741_Kouki2.64x64.jpg Manal Elkhoshkhany's Avatar

    Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4520
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LI/lindaus/2012-6-10_04811_IMG20120609164157.64x64.jpg Linda_us's Avatar

    Linda_us

    Finance, Accounts & Homework Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    3121
    Post Graduate Diploma in Management (MBA)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ComputersGuru/2010-02-13_051118_Photo41.JPG LogicPro's Avatar

    LogicPro

    Engineer

    Satisfied Customers:

    3035
    Expert in Java C++ C C# VB Javascript Design SQL HTML
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/lanis/2009-4-1_233717_phput9xef_c1pm.jpg Lani S.'s Avatar

    Lani S.

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2457
    Registered Nurse, Internet Researcher, Private Tutor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/chooser77/2009-08-18_162025_Chris.jpg Chris M.'s Avatar

    Chris M.

    M.S.W. Social Work

    Satisfied Customers:

    2341
    Master's Degree, strong math and writing skills, experience in one-on-one tutoring (college English)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JawaadAhmed/2009-6-27_12137_SIs_SHadi.jpg F. Naz's Avatar

    F. Naz

    Chartered Accountant

    Satisfied Customers:

    1975
    Experience with chartered accountancy
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JK/jkcpa/2011-1-16_182614_jkcpa.64x64.jpg Bizhelp's Avatar

    Bizhelp

    CPA

    Satisfied Customers:

    1873
    Bachelors Degree and CPA with Accounting work experience