How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Scott Your Own Question

Scott
Scott, MIT Graduate
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 3040
Experience:  MIT Graduate (Math, Programming, Science, and Music)
3546829
Type Your Homework Question Here...
Scott is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Accounting review quiz 1. Notes Receivable and Accounts

Customer Question

Accounting review quiz

1. Notes Receivable and Accounts Receivable can also be called trade receivables. (Points: 1)
True
False


2. Receivables from company owners and officers should be disclosed separately on the balance sheet. (Points: 1)
True
False


3. Other receivables include non trade receivables such as loans to company officers. (Points: 1)
True
False


4. When companies sell their receivables to other companies, the transaction is called factoring (Points: 1)
True
False


5. Of the two methods of accounting for uncollectible receivables, the allowance method provides in advance for uncollectible receivables. (Points: 1)
True
False


6. Generally accepted accounting principles do not normally allow the use of the direct write-off method of accounting for uncollectible accounts. (Points: 1)
True
False


7. The direct write-off method records Bad Debt Expense in the year the specific account receivable is determined to be uncollectible. (Points: 1)
True
False


8. Allowance for Doubtful Accounts is debited under the direct write-off method when an account is determined to be uncollectible. (Points: 1)
True
False


9. Under the direct write-off method, no attempt is made to match Bad Debt Expense to Sales Revenue in the same accounting period. (Points: 1)
True
False


10. The estimate based on sales method violates the matching principle. (Points: 1)
True
False


11. When the estimate based on analysis of receivables is used, income is reduced when a specific receivable is written off. (Points: 1)
True
False


12. When an account receivable that has been written off is subsequently collected, the account receivable is said to be reinstated. (Points: 1)
True
False


13. Allowance for Doubtful Accounts is a liability account. (Points: 1)
True
False


14. At the end of a period, before the accounts are adjusted, Allowance for Doubtful Accounts has a debit balance of $2,000. If the estimate of uncollectible accounts determined by aging the receivables is $30,000, the current provision to be made for uncollectible accounts expense is $30,000. (Points: 1)
True
False


15. When using the estimate based on analysis of receivables, the amount computed in the analysis is always the required amount that would be recorded in the adjusting entry. (Points: 1)
True
False


16. The Allowance for Doubtful Accounts is similar to Accumulated Depreciation in that the account represents the total of all accounts written-off since the beginning year. (Points: 1)
True
False


17. The equation for computing interest on an interest-bearing note is as follows: interest equals maturity value times interest rate times time. (Points: 1)
True
False


18. The due date of a 60-day note dated July 10 is September 10. (Points: 1)
True
False


19. The maturity value of a note receivable is always the same as its face value. (Points: 1)
True
False


20. The interest on a 6%, 60-day note for $5,000 is $300. (Points: 1)
True
False
Submitted: 3 years ago.
Category: Homework
Expert:  Manal Elkhoshkhany replied 3 years ago.

Hello

 

Please advise your deadline as well as the name of the book you are using: Title, author's name, and edition

 

Thank you

Customer: replied 3 years ago.
Acounting 2 Ac116 Warren/Reeve/Dochac
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
Thank you anyway i just reliezed it was due tonight. So i went ahead and submited what i had. thank you for all your help tho i will return!!

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4522
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/BusinessTutor/2012-2-2_115741_Kouki2.64x64.jpg Manal Elkhoshkhany's Avatar

    Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4522
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ComputersGuru/2010-02-13_051118_Photo41.JPG LogicPro's Avatar

    LogicPro

    Engineer

    Satisfied Customers:

    3458
    Expert in Java C++ C C# VB Javascript Design SQL HTML
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LI/lindaus/2012-6-10_04811_IMG20120609164157.64x64.jpg Linda_us's Avatar

    Linda_us

    Finance, Accounts & Homework Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    3124
    Post Graduate Diploma in Management (MBA)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/chooser77/2009-08-18_162025_Chris.jpg Chris M.'s Avatar

    Chris M.

    M.S.W. Social Work

    Satisfied Customers:

    2385
    Master's Degree, strong math and writing skills, experience in one-on-one tutoring (college English)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JawaadAhmed/2009-6-27_12137_SIs_SHadi.jpg F. Naz's Avatar

    F. Naz

    Chartered Accountant

    Satisfied Customers:

    1988
    Experience with chartered accountancy
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JK/jkcpa/2011-1-16_182614_jkcpa.64x64.jpg Bizhelp's Avatar

    Bizhelp

    CPA

    Satisfied Customers:

    1876
    Bachelors Degree and CPA with Accounting work experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/avremote/photoa.jpg Seanna's Avatar

    Seanna

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    1781
    3,000+ satisfied customers, all topics, A+ work
 
 
 
Chat Now With A Tutor
Scott
Scott
MIT Graduate
3040 Satisfied Customers
MIT Graduate (Math, Programming, Science, and Music)