Financial information (a budget showing product launch expenses and a unit forecast by quarter for 3 years)My new product launch is prepackaged meals which will be distributed through Wal-Mart domestically and internationally(Mexico). Wal-Mart has promised to buy 1580 cases per store at 36 dollars/case. In the US, they have 3,499 stores. In Mexico, they have 633 stores. There are 12 meals per case. Food cost comes in at 33% i.e. $24/case cost and $36/case sold to Wal-MartLabor cost is 21%Advertising/promotion cost budgeted at 4% of salesWe expect to increase sales by 10% each year. Can You show show this in excel plus breakeven pt?
Did you still need help with this? When did you need it by? Also, how many years did you need to show it for?
Also, it says food cost is 33% of 36 is 24, but this is not correct. Can you plesae confirm this part of the question?
Yes, I need it by 5pm CST 11/1 needs to show three years The food cost was derived by sales of 235,028,160 minus cost of 156,685,440 = 78,342,720/235,028,160=.33
are there fixed costs? are those numbers quarterly? annual?
no fixed cost quarterly for the next three years
Okay. Is the 1580 per store an annual number, or a quarterly number?
THIS ANSWER IS LOCKED!You can view this answer by clicking here to Register or Login and paying $3. If you've already paid for this answer, simply Login.