How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask ResearchPro Your Own Question

ResearchPro
ResearchPro, Tutor/College Instructor
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 530
Experience:  20+ Years Experience Tutoring/Teaching in Various Fields
12965337
Type Your Homework Question Here...
ResearchPro is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Review the documents on pages 88-101 in your textbook. Reflect

Customer Question

Review the documents on pages 88-101 in your textbook. Reflect on these documents and the rest of Chapter 2; then write a 1-2 page essay analyzing the issue of freedom in the lives of colonial women. How much freedom did colonial women have? What factors could effect that freedom? Be sure to evaluate the importance of race, class, and religion to this issue.

Be sure to include specific examples from the course readings to support your points and to cite in the proper APA style.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


1607 English settlers found Jamestown
1608 French settlers found Quebec, and
Spanish found Santa Fe
1614 Dutch settlers establish a trading
post on the Hudson River
1619 First Africans arrive in the
Chesapeake region
1620 Puritans found Plymouth Colony
1620– Tobacco brides arrive in
1621 Jamestown
1620– Height of the tobacco
1660 boom in the Chesapeake
1622 “Mary,” an African
woman, arrives in
Jamestown as a slave
1630 Puritans found Massachusetts Bay
colony
1634 Maryland settled as a haven
for English Catholics
1636 Rhode Island founded as a
haven for refugees from
Massachusetts orthodoxy
1637 Anne Hutchinson’s trial
and banishment from
Massachusetts for challenging
clergy and gender assumptions
1639 Ursuline community begun in
Quebec
1643 Virginia tax law distinguishes
African women from white
women
1647 Peter Stuyvesant arrives in New
Amsterdam
1647 Margaret Brent asks for two
votes in Maryland’s assembly
1654 First Jews arrive in North America
from Brazil
1662 Virginia law makes
Submitted: 5 years ago.
Category: Homework
Expert:  ResearchPro replied 5 years ago.
When do you need this?
Customer: replied 5 years ago.
for today may 27 2009
please do itas soon as possible because I was suppose to turn it in on 05/26/09
Expert:  ResearchPro replied 5 years ago.
THIS ANSWER IS LOCKED!
You can view this answer by clicking here to Register or Login and paying $3.
If you've already paid for this answer, simply Login.
ResearchPro, Tutor/College Instructor
Category: Homework
Satisfied Customers: 530
Experience: 20+ Years Experience Tutoring/Teaching in Various Fields
ResearchPro and 10 other Homework Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4520
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/BusinessTutor/2012-2-2_115741_Kouki2.64x64.jpg Manal Elkhoshkhany's Avatar

    Manal Elkhoshkhany

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4520
    More than 5000 online tutoring sessions.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LI/lindaus/2012-6-10_04811_IMG20120609164157.64x64.jpg Linda_us's Avatar

    Linda_us

    Finance, Accounts & Homework Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    3121
    Post Graduate Diploma in Management (MBA)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ComputersGuru/2010-02-13_051118_Photo41.JPG LogicPro's Avatar

    LogicPro

    Engineer

    Satisfied Customers:

    3035
    Expert in Java C++ C C# VB Javascript Design SQL HTML
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/lanis/2009-4-1_233717_phput9xef_c1pm.jpg Lani S.'s Avatar

    Lani S.

    Tutor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2457
    Registered Nurse, Internet Researcher, Private Tutor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/chooser77/2009-08-18_162025_Chris.jpg Chris M.'s Avatar

    Chris M.

    M.S.W. Social Work

    Satisfied Customers:

    2341
    Master's Degree, strong math and writing skills, experience in one-on-one tutoring (college English)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JawaadAhmed/2009-6-27_12137_SIs_SHadi.jpg F. Naz's Avatar

    F. Naz

    Chartered Accountant

    Satisfied Customers:

    1975
    Experience with chartered accountancy
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JK/jkcpa/2011-1-16_182614_jkcpa.64x64.jpg Bizhelp's Avatar

    Bizhelp

    CPA

    Satisfied Customers:

    1873
    Bachelors Degree and CPA with Accounting work experience
 
 
 

Related Homework Questions