How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Tyler Your Own Question

Tyler
Tyler, Professional Researcher & Musician
Category: General
Satisfied Customers: 4529
Experience:  B.M & M.M.. Skilled at in-depth research. Former police officer.
21042015
Type Your Question Here...
Tyler is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How do I write a letter of complaint to a employer, whos employee

Resolved Question:

How do I write a letter of complaint to a employer, who's employee was having a affair with my husband. There job restrictions are against any employee, client relationships.
Submitted: 4 years ago.
Category: General
Expert:  Tyler replied 4 years ago.
HelloCustomer


I've been sitting here trying to think of the best way to respond to this. First off, I am sorry to hear about the situation you are in. That must be very difficult for you right now. Employers have different ways of handing situations like this. Should you decide to write this letter you would want to use a standard "business letter format". Here is a link to a layout of this format:

http://teacher.scholastic.com/lessonplans/Format.pdf

Try to obtain the name of the individual's direct supervisor so you may address it to him/her. This is not a letter that should go to a general mailbox with a "to whom it may concern" heading, as this is private information. If you don't know the name of the immediate supervisor you would want to contact the company's human resources department and ask what the best avenue would be to file a formal complaint against that individual. Remember that discretion is paramount in something like this for legal reasons.

In the body of the letter make sure to keep it simple, accurate and free of personal remarks. List factual information with a brief background to give whomever reads it a clear view of the situation. For example, "I am submitting this letter to inform you of a possible breach of your employment policy between one of your employees, Jane Doe, and my husband, a client of your company." Then you must include information that details how these actions violated company policy, for example, "I was made aware by my husband on Dec. 12, 2009 of an instance of infidelity in our marriage, caused by a relationship between him and your emploXXXXX, XXXXX." Keep the tone professional and the letter short as it will get the most attention that way.

Depending on the employer, this could be handled in a number of ways. It could be simply a confrontation between supervisor/subordinate or it could be reviewed on a larger scale by a panel or even an external panel, depending on policy. On a personal note, I would like to mention a few things though. You might want to consider if the woman in this situation did this to hurt you and your family or if she just had a terrible lapse in judgment. Remember that you are attempting to have her fired for this, and that is nothing to be scoffed at, especially in these troubling economic times.

If I have fully answered your question please press "Accept" so I can receive compensation for the time and effort I have put into this. If you have further questions or need clarification on anything please press "Reply" so I can continue to help you until you are satisfied. Best of luck to you.

B. Taylor

Tyler, Professional Researcher & Musician
Category: General
Satisfied Customers: 4529
Experience: B.M & M.M.. Skilled at in-depth research. Former police officer.
Tyler and 118 other General Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Ron

    ASE Certified Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    21504
    23 years with Ford specializing in drivability and electrical and AC. Ford certs and ASE Certs
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FO/fordguy4u/2011-12-17_222940_HPIM1257.64x64.JPG Ron's Avatar

    Ron

    ASE Certified Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    21504
    23 years with Ford specializing in drivability and electrical and AC. Ford certs and ASE Certs
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/lyeung1/2010-07-25_032152_tn_IMG_0241.JPG Dr. Y.'s Avatar

    Dr. Y.

    Urologist

    Satisfied Customers:

    18546
    I am fellowship trained specializing in general urology and reconstructive urology.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/docjohn174/2008-12-13_170143_johnask.jpg John's Avatar

    John

    Home Appliance Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    13453
    Appliance repair business owner for over 43 years.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8593
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dermdoc19/2010-09-30_160749_Photo_122807_015.JPG dermdoc19's Avatar

    dermdoc19

    Dermatologist

    Satisfied Customers:

    3890
    30 years practice in general and cosmetic dermatology
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BI/birddoctor/2012-6-22_173214_birddoctor.64x64.png Dr. Pat's Avatar

    Dr. Pat

    Bird Veterinarian

    Satisfied Customers:

    3431
    25+ years working primarily or exclusively with birds
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RY/rydergar/2012-6-6_192240_IMG0328.64x64.JPG Dr. Gary's Avatar

    Dr. Gary

    Cat Veterinarian

    Satisfied Customers:

    3358
    DVM, Emergency Veterinarian, BS (Physiology)