How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask The Geezer Your Own Question

The Geezer
The Geezer, Successful careers
Category: General
Satisfied Customers: 1387
Experience:  Retired Civil Engineer, USC Professor & Realtor, financier
2837397
Type Your Question Here...
The Geezer is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Complaint Letters complaining to a company about an employee

Customer Question

HELLO , I NEED YOU HELP , TO MAKE Complaint Letters complaining to a company about an employee

I NEED JUST A LETTER THE NAME , ADDRESS ETC.. I WILL PUT, THANKS!!
Submitted: 7 years ago.
Category: General
Expert:  The Geezer replied 7 years ago.
General Manager
ABC Company
[address]

[Date]

Subject: Unprofessional Employee Behavior

Please allow me to introduce myself as someone who now prefers to be an EX-customer of your company. I am not usually one to lodge a formal complaint about anything, but the unprofessional behaviour of one of your employee's has impacted me so severely, you as a manager should know about this incident.

On [date] I had occasion to attempt to work with your employee [   ], in what should have been the due course of business with your company. What actually happened was so far "over the line" that I feel compelled to recite the facts of the situation.

[recite the facts here]

In my opinion, here are the steps that are required for your company to respond to this incident in good faith:

[make a list of what you want done here - refund? credit on future expense? letter apology? disciplinary action against the employee? whatever you think is fair]

I look forward to your response to this letter. I am hoping that your professionalism is closer to what I expect from your company than the actual response I received from your subordinate.

Sincerely,

[your name and contact information]

[SEND IT CERTIFIED MAIL, it will get an answer sooner and they will take you more seriously]
Customer: replied 7 years ago.
HELLO , AND THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP, THE LETTER YOU SEND TO ME ITS ALMOST GOOD FOR ME, HERE ARE A SAMPLE OF MY LETTER , I NEED YOU HELP BECAUSE IAM BAD WITH LETTERS , AND WHAT OCCOUR WITH ME IS VERY GRAVE   >>>> SAMPLE >>>I come through this letter, to say what I was offended in the bakery by one of the employees who work for you, I felt mi extremely offended, and also it was meaning that I will be entering with a legal action, with the authorities of emigration of this country, since I cannot be treated in this way inside my country by a foreigner ...>>> PLEASE HELP ME AND I WILL BE HAPPY TO A MAKE A PAYMENT FOR YOUR ,, THANKS !!
Customer: replied 7 years ago.
Reply to The Geezer's Post: HELLO , AND THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP, THE LETTER YOU SEND TO ME ITS ALMOST GOOD FOR ME, HERE ARE A SAMPLE OF MY LETTER , I NEED YOU HELP BECAUSE IAM BAD WITH LETTERS , AND WHAT OCCOUR WITH ME IS VERY GRAVE   >>>> SAMPLE >>>I come through this letter, to say what I was offended in the bakery by one of the employees who work for you, I felt mi extremely offended, and also it was meaning that I will be entering with a legal action, with the authorities of emigration of this country, since I cannot be treated in this way inside my country by a foreigner ...>>> PLEASE HELP ME AND I WILL BE HAPPY TO A MAKE A PAYMENT FOR YOUR ,, THANKS !!
Expert:  The Geezer replied 7 years ago.
Sure... here is a paragraph you can add where I have indicated you should "recite the facts":

"When I entered your bakery as a potential happy customer, your employee treated me with extreme disrespect. [write here exactly what they said and did]. I cannot explain his rude comments. Perhaps, because his ethnicity and background is different than mine, he did not want to serve me, and chose to be rude instead."

Here is a paragraph to add where I suggested you state what should be done:

"I am reluctant to start legal action against your company because of the time involved to participate in a case brought under the anti-discrimination laws. However, unless your company takes the following steps, please know that I am motivated enough to do so. Here is what I ask:

1. The employee should be disciplined in accordance with the existing policies of your company.

2. A letter of apology will be sent to me, stating what your company will do to ensure that this kind of incident will not happen again, to me or to anyone else.

3. I wish to receive your personal assurance that this situation will not be tolerated within your company in the future.

4. I invite your suggestion if there are any other suitable actions that your company should take given the facts of this situation."

That should get you some attention!

Good luck with this letter.
Customer: replied 7 years ago.
I APRECCIATE YOUR HELP MR. GREEZER, BUT I GONE FIND , OTHER WAY TO HELP ME , YOU LETTER ITS EXCELENT,BUT ON MY CASE THE PERSON ON CASE , SAY THINKS VERY BAD TO ME AND FOR MY FAMILY, SO I GONE ALERT THE OWNER , WHAT, I GONE SEND THIS GUY BACK TO HIS COUNTRY, BY IMMIGRATION, THATS IS THE KIND LETTER I AM LOOK FOR, THANKS , IF YOU CAN HELP ME WITH THIS ,AGAIN I WILL BE HAPPY TO MAKE A PAYMENT FOR YOU, THANKS!
Expert:  The Geezer replied 7 years ago.
No problem. This is not something you can guarantee, but let's add this to the list of items, call it number 5 on the list of things you want done.

"5. Finally, I have reason to believe that this particular employee may be working in this country illegally. Before I report my suspicions to the immigration authorities (which could cause your business serious issues both now and in the future), I wish to receive your response to this letter."

That should get the message across without threatening something that you might not be able to deliver.
Expert:  The Geezer replied 7 years ago.
Do you require any more help with your letter?
Customer: replied 7 years ago.
Reply to The Geezer's Post: No thanks, XXXXX XXXXX very well, on monday I will pay you , ok?

thank you again!!!
Expert:  The Geezer replied 7 years ago.
You are quite welcome.

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Ron

    ASE Certified Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    21780
    23 years with Ford specializing in drivability and electrical and AC. Ford certs and ASE Certs
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FO/fordguy4u/2011-12-17_222940_HPIM1257.64x64.JPG Ron's Avatar

    Ron

    ASE Certified Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    21780
    23 years with Ford specializing in drivability and electrical and AC. Ford certs and ASE Certs
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/lyeung1/2010-07-25_032152_tn_IMG_0241.JPG Dr. Y.'s Avatar

    Dr. Y.

    Urologist

    Satisfied Customers:

    18787
    I am fellowship trained specializing in general urology and reconstructive urology.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/docjohn174/2008-12-13_170143_johnask.jpg John's Avatar

    John

    Home Appliance Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    13453
    Appliance repair business owner for over 43 years.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8681
    JD, BBA Over 25 years legal and business experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dermdoc19/2010-09-30_160749_Photo_122807_015.JPG dermdoc19's Avatar

    dermdoc19

    Dermatologist

    Satisfied Customers:

    3951
    30 years practice in general and cosmetic dermatology
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BI/birddoctor/2012-6-22_173214_birddoctor.64x64.png Dr. Pat's Avatar

    Dr. Pat

    Bird Veterinarian

    Satisfied Customers:

    3464
    25+ years working primarily or exclusively with birds
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RY/rydergar/2012-6-6_192240_IMG0328.64x64.JPG Dr. Gary's Avatar

    Dr. Gary

    Cat Veterinarian

    Satisfied Customers:

    3423
    DVM, Emergency Veterinarian, BS (Physiology)
 
 
 

Related General Questions

Chat Now With An Expert
The Geezer
The Geezer
90 Satisfied Customers
Retired Civil Engineer, USC Professor & Realtor, financier