I was recently contacted by two men about my inactive Google website. I had forgotten about it. They said it was active and producing over $21,000 and about to expire. They could bring it up to date so I could obtain the funds. I would like to find if my account is actually in existence. And if these gentlemen are legitemate. They are: Jason Biggs jbiggsaasgmail.com XXX-XXX-XXXX John Feldman XXX.XXX@XXXXXX.XXX 4400 N Scottsdale Rd Ste # XXXXX Scottsdale, Arizona 85251 I am: Don X XXXXXXXX@XXXXXX.XXX XXXXX XXXXX XX. Kapolei, Hi. XXX XXX XXXX
Already Tried: put a hold on unauthorised use of Amex credit card $5,600. Plus a few phone calls.
Hi, My name is XXXX XXX I'd be happy to answer your questions today.
Just to start, 4400 N. Scottsdale Road, Suite 9 is a UPS store. I have no faith in the credibility of any company that purports to be "located" there, because it's very common for scam artists to rent UPS boxes and pretend that it's a suite (Note that they didn't call it a "box number."
That address also traces to a company that has an F rating with the Better Business Bureau.http://www.bbb.org/central-northern-western-arizona/Business-Reviews/work-at-home-companies/all-american-web-in-scottsdale-az-1000023568
If you really did have a Google website, the people to contact about it are the people at Google. They can tell you if it's about to expire (or if it expired some time ago). Also, if the site were earning money, the way that it would be doing that, most likely, is through Google Adsense. You can view your Google Adsense account by logging in here.https://www.google.com/adsense/v3/appGoogle automatically sends a check to the address on file when ad revenue exceeds $10. The only company that should be contacting you about a site registration is Google. If it IS about to expire, you can get it back without having to pay a third party. J
Our chat has ended, but you can still continue to ask me questions here until you are satisfied with your answer. Come back to this page to view our conversation and any other new information. What happens now? If you haven’t already done so, please rate your answer above. Or, you can reply to me using the box below.
The system shows that you responded to me, but I'm afraid I can't see anything. Can you review my comments and let me know what questions/comments you have?
I previously communicated with Lucy7368she recommended I communicate with Google.I found this to be impossible. I am still recieving phone calls from the instigators. I just got off the phone with one.INITIAL questions were:Are they legitimate or scammers? Do I have a non active account with Google?Can I speak with you?Are you privy to my previous communication?Don
1. They are scammers. 2. Unfortunately, the only person who can answer this for you is Google. There's no way for us to verify that through this service.3. We are only able to communicate via this forum. I'm happy to answer any questions you can post, but the terms and conditions of the site limit us to online conversation.4. Yes. I was the one who was talking to you previously. I stated reasons that I believe that this company is not legitimate, all of which you'll see if you scroll up.Again, the only way that you could have a website on Google making lots of money, unless you were selling a product or service and receiving payments through Google checkout or Paypal (in which case only you would know about it), is to have a Google adsense account. Google would not tell third parties the balance in this account, so strangers should not know whether there's any money in it. You can view your Google adsense balance at any time by logging in, but, if you were making the kinds of money they're talking about, you'd know because Google mails a check to the address on the account any month where the balance in your account is more than $10. It's impossible that you would have a site that you own, making the kind of money you're talking about, without having the slightest idea (and that a complete stranger would know).
Experience: Lawyer.