Am checking on Irina Akanaeva from Kadnitzy ,Nizhny NovgorodGentle <XXX@XXXXXX.XXX - met on line a month or so ago.I did an enjoy reverse check and California came up !!!!!!Any record of this ( very attractive female) on your books - says she is using an Internet cafe inher village?
Already Tried: Websites - no pictures correspond Reverse email - California which when I queried it with her - bewildered her!!!
Hi, My name is XXXX XXX I'd be happy to answer your questions today. Please do not choose a rating until we have finished our conversation. If you feel for any reason that I have provided poor or bad service, please discuss it with me before rating so that I may ensure that you are 100% satisfied with my service.
I usually tell people when asking about dating scam artists not to get too hung up on the name, because scam artists don't use their real names, so, chances are, if it is a scam, they're scamming lots of people under different names. For that reason, it's usually more important to look at behavior, rather than the false identity they've created.
However, in this case, that name actually has been reported as linked to multiple dating scams, with a couple of different email addresses (as easily interchangeable as names for these people).http://www.stop-scammers.com/letter.asp?id=4798http://www.stop-scammers.com/letter.asp?id=1394http://www.stop-scammers.com/scammer.asp?id=956That last one has a picture, but they don't use real pictures, so if it's not the one you've seen, that doesn't mean anything. Scam artists use pictures of real people, stolen off Facebook and other sites, so the person you're looking at is never the person (or, more accurately, people) you're talking to.
This site has some excellent resources on identifying Russian scam artists.http://www.datingnmore.com/fraud/scam_signs_russian.htm
Please rate my service before signing out, as this is the only way that I get credit for the time I spend helping you. I hope that you are 100% satisfied - if not, please click "reply" so that we may continue the conversation. Good luck.
Many thanks - she has not asked for money yet - but I am waiting!!!!
Unfortunately, she probably will. I'm just glad you caught on early.
I have already seen the last picture on the scam site - it is not her but she has sent 17 photos which I have in a file - do you want them?
Neil
I don't need them. There are thousands of different pictures being used by scam artist. Since everyone has hundreds of pictures posted publically online now, it's really easy to go through them and pick the nicest-looking ones.
The fact that I found the same person emailing multiple people with the same stuff is enough. Also, on that site I posted - they have a list of things that you often see on Russian scam artists profiles. You should read through that.
You can also use Google to do a reverse image search, which may or may not turn up anything.http://www.google.com/insidesearch/features/images/searchbyimage.html
Have done that - certain features are common - others are not - she claims to be a teacher (coincidence so was I!!) - no parents - does not always answer the questions I posed and used the word ''corny'' in the correct context which 'alerted' me.
Wiol try the reverse image search
They're very good at what they do. That's why they get money from so many people. So, it may not be an exact match, but you'll see some signs. Scam artists frequently claim to have lost their parents, a spouse, or both. It's a way of setting you up - when they ask for money, they want you to know why they couldn't ask family members instead.
what a prat!!! Have discovered that Irina has been using the photos of Stefania Ferro (living in Salerno) works at IPersa le Bolle??. 4 of the 15 she has sent me are straight from Stefania's photo page including her profiole photo.
I have Facebooked a message to warn her
That's good. I'm sure she'll appreciate it.
There's not a lot she can do, but she can make her page hidden from public view.
You were brilliant
Experience: Lawyer.