just trying to check outwhether a company called boats marine mall is scam or real bank details for them say universal vehicles trading co., limited ??
Already Tried: google forums
Hello and thank you for your question, which I will be happy to assist you with. Please let me know what details do you have on them, e.g. a website?
hi website name is boatsmarinemall.com
ok let me see what I can find on them
i have a proforma invoice from them stating an address in hong kong if that also helps
so what has actually happened so far - what is your involvement with them?
im looking at buying a product from them but i searched the web to find a bit about the company i could find nothing ive read forums and people are saying scam i have sent no money or given them bank details
ok thanks, leave it to me
they say the have factory in hong kong and japan i did a company search of both countries and it came up with nothing for either names
There isn't much out there about them but that is likely due to them being a relatively new company. Looking at their website, it was only created in March 2012. It is registered to Tsutomu Asano, 61-2, Inazawa, Shimogata Aichi, XXX-XXXX Aichi, Japan. Tel: +81.819034263396. As the website itself does not provide any physical address or other contact information it is difficult to cross match them.
However, looking at the server IP of the site is traces back to Russia so it is slightly suspicious as to whether the actual owners of the site are in Japan or Russia.
As Japan does not have an easily accessible register of companies I can't check if such a company exists there, however I can confirm that no such company exists in Hong Kong.
Looking at their terms they simply appear to be copied from other sites, for example here:
http://www.visenta.us/index.php?main_page=faq_info&fcPath=1&faqs_id=34
Due to the number of scams we deal with where expensive goods are offered at lucrative prices from abroad and the only way to pay is via a methods that does not provide for any fraud protection (such as bank transfer as in this case) we would not recommend that you g ahead due to the big risks involved in losing your money.
the address he gave me for hong kong is 10/f wan hen commercial building XXX XXXXXXXX XXXX wanchai hong kong when i googled it it seemed to just be like office building i was bit wary that there are no phone numbers for it i dont know if u could find more information from that
the only phone number I have is the one that was used to register the site as listed above
they also say they have been oporational for 5 yrs but ure saying its only been set up in march that dont seem real to me???
no, the website has definitely been operational since March...to be honest it's typical of scam sites as they are always very recent because they do not last very long before being either taken down or change domains to operate under a new name
ok well thank you for your time uve been helpful i was going to see if bank would insure my money before it got sent but by sounds of it they wouldnt if they couldnt find out any more info than u ???
I doubt the bank would do so but it is worth a try. Whenever possible always pay with a credit card in such transactions as you get extra protection
if the bank says no to insuring it wont happen thank you very much you miteve just saved me a rather huge debt thanks
My pleasure. Unless you need further help, I would be grateful if you could please quickly click to rate the service I have provided you with before leaving and choose one of the following options: OK Service, Good Service or Excellent Service. If you feel the need to leave a lower rating, please reply to me first with any further questions you have. I will be happy to assist further and clarify anything you need me to. Thank you
Experience: Qualified Lawyer
Our chat has ended, but you can still continue to ask me questions here until you are satisfied with your answer. Come back to this page to view our conversation and any other new information. What happens now? If you haven’t already done so, please rate your answer above. Or, you can reply to me using the box below.