Could you please check :euro-transport.co.uk XXX@XXXXXX.XXX
Already Tried: I'm living in Belgium. On the site www.autozone.be I found an interesting car "Ford Mondeo 2.0 TDCi Titanium Blue" 2.600 euro (advertisement code 525239). I contacted the seller and he answered me (from XXXXX@XXXXXX.XXX) that the car is in England and will be shipped from England to Belgium by shipping company http://euro-transport.co.uk/. Typing this address in the adress bar, I come to company "Transport Logistics International Shipping". Could it be a fraud transaction ?
Hi,Yes, this could very definitely be a fraud transaction, and it's a very popular scam as well. Here's how it goes:There is a car sale scam going around, so if your deal sound fishy, it probably is. Here's how the scam goes.It starts out with a valuable car advertised at a price so much less than its book value that it's too good to be true. The seller is usually in another country and he will use that as an excuse not to be able to show you the vehicle. What he will promise instead is that you will get a number of days to inspect the car, and that a shipper or escrow service will hold your money. If you are dissatisfied you will be able to get your money back.The escrow agent will turn out to be a fraud. Scammers frequently use names of companies that are reputable as the name of the escrow company, such as eBay, or Google or Amazon or other confidence inspiring names. But you are never really dealing with those sites but with copycat scam websites, and the people who contact you from eBay, for example, will not be for real. By the time you wait for your car to show up and begin to realize that it won't ever do so, your seller and the agent will be in the wind, along with your money. BotXXXXX XXXXXne? It doesn't matter what excuse the seller gives you. If you cannot arrange to see the car yourself or to send an agent you personally know and trust to do so and check it out, do not touch that deal. You will lose a great deal of money. As to http://euro-transport.co.uk, the first thing I notice from the website is that they do not provide any contact address. A reverse check of the phone number shows that despite the area code, the phone number traces to Nizhny Novgorod Oblast in Russia. The site has been on the web only for a month. (See link to Whois). The registrant shows as being in the UK and the server is in Germany. So where are they really? You won't know, which is the point. Everything about the site indicates that it was just put up on the web to make a quick killing. Four other UK websites with the same services and the identical language have been taken off the web already for being scam sitess. (see link). I suspect that once this one starts getting reported, it will too.Don't be one of the victims. Pass the car up. Cease correspondence with "seller" and report him to your local police, to wherever you found the ad so that they take the ad down and to your national police as well.Sorry to be the bearer of bad news.
Experience: 18+ years experience in criminal fraud matters