Login|Contact Us
Question and Answer

Fraud Examiner

Ask a Lawyer or CFE, Get an Answer ASAP!

  • Ask A Question
  • Browse Answers
  • Meet The Experts
  • How JustAnswer Works

i was wondering if private diplomatic@safemailnet with mike

 

Customer Question

i was wondering if private diplomatic@safemailnet with XXXXX XXXXX was a credible courier company they have already cost me alot of money and i would really appreciate a hand with this matter my email address XXXXX@XXXXXX.XXX also if you could check endenrimmeds@gmail XXXXXX@XXXXXX.XXX out i would really appreciate it

 



Already Tried:
no not much but i would really appreciate a hand with this matter

Submitted: 323 days and 6 hours ago.
Category: Fraud Examiner
Value: AU$54
Status: CLOSED
Picture
Expert:  FranL replied323 days and 5 hours ago.

Hello Jacustomer,

I'm sorry to be the one to break the bad news to you, but even with just the little bit you've given to me, I can see that you have been scammed.

First of all, diplomatic couriers are not commercial services but they are government run. Their job is to deliver sensitive classified documents between one government agency/agent and another. The very idea they could be involved in delivering you money is nonsense to anyone who knows how diplomatic couriers work. From there, that you would be charged is incorrect too. Apart from making you pay taxes, the government doesn't charge you for their services. Plus, they email address would reflect that it was a government organization, and this doesn't.

Safemail.net is not a courier service of any kind. They do email marketiing. (see linK) A reverse email search of XXXXXXXXXXX@XXXXX.XXX comes up completely empty. For that matter, if I just Google it, I get one hit, which is your question that I am answering now. A government worker would not be using a generic mail server such as gmail. Gmail is useful to scammers because it is free but also it does not include the IP of origin in its headers, making email harder to trace.

Finally, these kinds of frauds are called advance fee scams for a reason. They charge you up front for something that you shouldn't have to pay for at all. I don't know the particulars of this, but I imagine it involves a great deal of money, supposedly. It is ALWAYS a scam any time you have to prepay (no doubt by western union or money gram) any fees with your money to receive "your money." If the offer or whatever it is was legitimate, they would subtract any transfer fees from what they are supposedly holding for you and give you the rest free and clear. But they are not doing that, because they don't really have any money for you at all. The only money in this deal is the amount you have lost and will continue to lose if you keep on throwing good money after bad.

I think you have been ripped off here. You should cease any communication with them and report the fraud to your local police and to scamwatch.au.

If you'd like to be more certain, you can click the continue button and provide me wth some information on what this is all about. I'll be more than happy to factor that into my answer.

 
Tweet

Fraud Experts are Online Right Now

Ask Your Question Now
Ask A Fraud Expert
Type Your Fraud Examiner Question Here...
characters left:

Top Fraud Examiner Experts

See More Fraud Experts

JustAnswer in the News

Nbc
Washington Post
New York Times
Cnn
Learn More

How It Works

  • Ask an Expert
  • Get a Professional Answer
  • Ask Followup Questions
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Learn More
close
Find Expert answers related to your question.
Sign up using email
We will never post anything without your permission.
Already have an account? Sign in

Ask a Fraud Expert

Get a Professional Answer. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
73 Fraud Experts are Online Now
Type Your Fraud Examiner Question Here...
characters left:
Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.
Truste
Contact Us | Terms of Service | Privacy & Security | About Us | Our Network
© 2003-2013 JustAnswer LLC
  • Pearl.com
  • JustAnswer UK
  • JustAnswer Germany
  • JustAnswer Spanish
  • JustAnswer Japan