Can you tell me if American Vacations Group from Atlanta Georgia is a legitimate company?I own a timeshare and they want to rent some weeks out to a company and I will receive $18,000 for 10 weeks and I need to pay them $1,800. They sent me a contract, but it talks about transferring ownership and the seller and buyer
Already Tried: I have not done anything yet, accept receive the papers
Thank you for your question. Be sure to go ahead and bookmark www.nateanswers.com for future questions.Numerous red flags indicate that this is a troublesome company. American Vacations Group is run by the same management who run Great West Funding, and Great West Funding has an "F" rating from the Better Business Bureau.See this rating page, which confirms the association between the two businesses: http://www.bbb.org/central-northern-western-arizona/business-reviews/timeshare-resale-and-rental-marketing/great-west-funding-inc-in-phoenix-az-1000020746/There are additional complaints herehttp://173-45-228-120.slicehost.net/timeshares/american-vacations-group-inc/I suggest that this is an advance fee scam. They are both trying to get money out of you up front, and secondarily, if the wording of the contract bothers you, that would be a valid concern as well.In short, I think you'd do well to avoid doing business with this company.Please remember to only rate my answer when you are 100% satisfied. IF you feel the need to rate "Poor Service" or "Bad Service", please stop and reply to me via the REPLY TO EXPERT button with the issue you have. I am not paid unless I get a rating of 3 to 5 Stars/Smiley Faces. If I have helped you with your question, please give me an appropriate rating so that I get credit for helping you. Thank you, Nate
Experience: Helping people avoid scams for over 8 years.