Is Americorp Financial in Las Vegas a fraud? We sent them a certified check to sale our timeshare and thought the closing was coming up soon. Are we just out of the money?
Already Tried: I have tried calling, emailing and looking up their site on the web and it comes up to "godaddy.com"
Thank you for your question. Be sure to go ahead and bookmark www.nateanswers.com for future questions.Based on our previous research, the company itself once claimed to have been in business since 1999, yet their website was only created in April. This is typical sign of scam companies. They are created quickly and disappear just as quickly. Further, there is no record of them with the BBB. All of the above information suggests this was a scam. The odds of recovering any money you sent them is slight. I suggest you report them to the Department of Justice's internet crime center. You can do that herewww.ic3.govPlease remember to only rate my answer when you are 100% satisfied. IF you feel the need to rate "Poor Service" or "Bad Service", please stop and reply to me via the REPLY TO EXPERT button with the issue you have. I am not paid unless I get a rating of 3 to 5 Stars/Smiley Faces. If I have helped you with your question, please give me an appropriate rating so that I get credit for helping you. Thank you, Nate
Experience: Helping people avoid scams for over 8 years.