Login|Contact Us
Question and Answer

Fraud Examiner

Ask a Lawyer or CFE, Get an Answer ASAP!

  • Ask A Question
  • Browse Answers
  • Meet The Experts
  • How JustAnswer Works

For the attention of Ben Jones:I have been directed t a

 

Customer Question

For the attention of Ben Jones: I have been directed t a site www.dubaiinvestmentsgroup.org for financing purposes. It is very similar in name to the Dubai Investment Group (no "s") which is the Real Estate and Asset Management arm of the Dubai Group (which is ultimately owned by Dubai Holding controlled by the ruler of Dubai). I wonder about its authenticity? Are you able to advise?

I would be grateful if you would lock this for privacy (so it doesn't come up on any searches) for the time being.

 



Already Tried:
internet searches

Submitted: 327 days and 6 hours ago.
Category: Fraud Examiner
Value: AU$20
Status: CLOSED
Picture
Expert:  Josie-Mod replied326 days and 16 hours ago.

Hi, I’m a Moderator for this topic and I wonder whether you’re still waiting for an answer. If you are, please let me know and I will do my best to find a Professional to assist you right away. If not, feel free to let me know and I will cancel this question for you. Thank you!

Customer replied324 days and 11 hours ago.

Yes I am - thanks

Customer replied324 days and 11 hours ago.

Yes I am

Picture
Expert:  Josie-Mod replied324 days and 9 hours ago.

Hi, thank you for your reply. I sent your requested Professional a message to follow up with you here, when they are back online. If I can help further, please let me know. Thank you for your continued patience.

Accepted Answer

Picture
Expert:  Ben Jones replied324 days ago.

Hello, sorry I was offline for a few days. I have checked this company out and am not convinced by its legitimacy. They claim on their website to have been active since 1989, yet their website was only created in March 2012. I have also made a search on the Dubai International Financial Centre's website, where all operating companies are listed, and no such company actually exists according to them. I would advise against dealing with them in the circumstances.

Important information: As professionals on this site, it is extremely important that our customers rate the service we provided. This only takes a few seconds. I would therefore be grateful if you could please choose one of the following options: OK Service, Good Service or Excellent Service.

If you feel the need to leave a lower rating, please reply to me first with any further questions you have. I will be happy to assist further and clarify anything you need me to. Thank you


Expert TypeConsultant
Category: Fraud Examiner
Pos. Feedback: 97.9 %
Accepts: 1714
Answered: 7/2/2012

Experience: Qualified Lawyer

Ask this Expert a Question >
 
Tweet

Fraud Experts are Online Right Now

Ask Your Question Now
Ask A Fraud Expert
Type Your Fraud Examiner Question Here...
characters left:

Top Fraud Examiner Experts

See More Fraud Experts

JustAnswer in the News

Nbc
Washington Post
New York Times
Cnn
Learn More

How It Works

  • Ask an Expert
  • Get a Professional Answer
  • Ask Followup Questions
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Learn More
close
Find Expert answers related to your question.
Sign up using email
We will never post anything without your permission.
Already have an account? Sign in

Ask a Fraud Expert

Get a Professional Answer. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
111 Fraud Experts are Online Now
Type Your Fraud Examiner Question Here...
characters left:
Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.
Truste
Contact Us | Terms of Service | Privacy & Security | About Us | Our Network
© 2003-2013 JustAnswer LLC
  • Pearl.com
  • JustAnswer UK
  • JustAnswer Germany
  • JustAnswer Spanish
  • JustAnswer Japan