Family Law Questions? Ask a Family Lawyer Online.
Yes, she could file. The reason why I say this is because to obtain a divorce in Colorado, one of the spouses must have lived in the state for at least 90 days prior to commencement of the proceeding. As such, she would have met the residency requirement and could file.
i thought that Colorado has 12 months residency requirement, where is the information about 90 days coming from
Here is a link to Colorado Legal Services which evidences it.
And here it is from the courts.
I just wanted to follow up and see if you had any other questions or needed me to clarify something. I am here to help, so please let me know. Thanks!