Family Law Questions? Ask a Family Lawyer Online.
Hello! My name is ***** ***** I am a licensed attorney with more than 18 years of experience. I am here to assist you with your questions. Please understand that if I ask you for additional information, you are NOT charged again and our communications are NOT timed. So please see this as a relaxed conversation between friends. I am here to help
Also, if you would like to chat on the phone, let me know and I can make that happen.
Under Colorado law, a child becomes "emancipated" if he or she is at least 16 years old, is married or in the military, OR is living independently of her parents and is self-supporting. There is no formal procedure available in Colorado to get a court order establishing that a child is emancipated. Rather, emancipation is a status that a person finds him or herself in.So if you can support yourself with your income from employment? You can feel free to "move out" and continue to live independently.
Please let me know if you have more questions. I am happy to help if I can. Otherwise, please rate the answer so I may get credit for my work.