How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Seattle Scott Your Own Question

Seattle Scott
Seattle Scott, Lawyer
Category: Family Law
Satisfied Customers: 744
Experience:  I have 25 years experience as a Washington State Family Law Attorney.
34978818
Type Your Family Law Question Here...
Seattle Scott is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

hi i filed a petition for review with supreme court and have

Resolved Question:

hi i filed a petition for review with supreme court and have case now has a new supreme court case # XXXXX the case web sight shows :
Case Category: Review - Civil Appeal
Start Date: 04/15/2013
Case Status: case initiated
Date Description Notes
04/15/2013 Petition for review filed
Defendant and Appellant: C.P. CRC 8.25(b)
04/15/2013 Record requested
04/17/2013 Received Court of Appeal record one doghouse ( volume 1 of 2 )

is this case being reviewed?
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Family Law
Expert:  Seattle Scott replied 1 year ago.
Looks like it, otherwise the Ct of Appeals Record would not have been requested. What supreme curt rule controls your petition process?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

wow... I do hope what you think is true! does the following answer your Q...












Case Summary


































Supreme Court Case:S209944
Court of Appeal Case(s):Second Appellate District, Div. 7
B242831
Case Caption:IN RE V. P.
Case Category:Review - Civil Appeal
Start Date:04/15/2013
Case Status:case initiated
Issues:none
Case Citation:none

Expert:  Seattle Scott replied 1 year ago.
Is this a discretionary review or an appeal as a matter of right? Meaning, can the court just deny your petition without a hearing?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

sorry for delay... ok what you have asked i have no idea - all i know is my appeal was denied and i now have filed for a petition for review with the supreme court....

Expert:  Seattle Scott replied 1 year ago.
If I knew what procedure or court rule you filed your petition pursuant to, then I could tell you what the next step would be with the court so you could anticipate what was going to happen next and when.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

i could scan the doc for you - what i filed (pro per) it is about 10 pgs?


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 

Expert:  Seattle Scott replied 1 year ago.
Doesn't your petition recite somewhere " I am petitioning pursuant to court rule xxxx " or something like that.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

yes -


Pursuant to rule 33.3(a)(1) of the California Rules of Court, petitioner, Cara Pistoll, respectfully XXXXX XXXXX petition for review for the sole purpose of exhausting her state remedies prior to presenting her claims for federal habeas corpus relief. The case presents no grounds for review under California Rules of Court rule 28(b)(1).


A copy of the decision of the Court of Appeal, Second Appellate District, Division Seven, which dismissed the claims and was filed on February 26, 2013, is attached as Exhibit A.

Expert:  Seattle Scott replied 1 year ago.
Ok, that helps. I will check on the rules and get back to you tomorrow.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

ok thank you

Expert:  Seattle Scott replied 1 year ago.
I am not finding those court rules. Were you using this as your form petition

http://www.lacap.com/Knowledge_Base/Documents/..%5CDocuments%5CPDF%5Csamplepetitionexhonly.pdf

My guess is the court rules have been renumbered, or can you find the text of the rules you cited?
Seattle Scott, Lawyer
Category: Family Law
Satisfied Customers: 744
Experience: I have 25 years experience as a Washington State Family Law Attorney.
Seattle Scott and other Family Law Specialists are ready to help you
Expert:  Seattle Scott replied 1 year ago.
Let me know if there is more I can help you with and feed back is always appreciated. If you are satisfied please click that I provided good service. If you do not rate my service (even if you thought it was great) I receive no credit for my work. If you want to ask questions of me specifically in the future, go to http://www.justanswer.com/law/expert-seattlescott/
Seattle Scott, Lawyer
Category: Family Law
Satisfied Customers: 744
Experience: I have 25 years experience as a Washington State Family Law Attorney.
Seattle Scott and other Family Law Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Not only did he answer my Michigan divorce question but was also able to help me out with it, too. I have since won my legal case on this matter and thank you so much for it. Lee Michigan
< Last | Next >
  • Not only did he answer my Michigan divorce question but was also able to help me out with it, too. I have since won my legal case on this matter and thank you so much for it. Lee Michigan
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    8085
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    8085
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LA/LawTalk/2012-6-6_17379_LawTalk.64x64.JPG LawTalk's Avatar

    LawTalk

    Attorney and Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    6424
    27+ years legal experience. I remain current in Family Law through regular continuing education.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    6336
    25 years of experience helping people like you.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dkaplun/2009-05-17_173121_headshot_1_2.jpg Dimitry K., Esq.'s Avatar

    Dimitry K., Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    5987
    I provide family and divorce law advice to my clients in my firm.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    5773
    JD, 15 years legal experience including family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BrianTMayer/2010-01-06_200119_BM.jpg Brandon M.'s Avatar

    Brandon M.

    Family Law Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    3810
    Attorney experienced in all aspects of family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TU/TUSA/2012-6-6_55219_test.64x64.png Thoreau (T-USA)'s Avatar

    Thoreau (T-USA)

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    2634
    Attorney
 
 
 

Related Family Law Questions