How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Samuel II Your Own Question

Samuel II
Samuel II, Attorney at Law
Category: Family Law
Satisfied Customers: 22217
Experience:  General practice of law with emphasis in family law.
10707909
Type Your Family Law Question Here...
Samuel II is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Under Maryland if the initial Complaint was agreed upon to

Resolved Question:

Under Maryland if the initial Complaint was agreed upon to be uncontested and later the opposing party decides that she want to contest the Complaint, should I file an Amended Complaint? Also, the initial Complaint was pretty standard and did not include my story only a box checked for Adultery. Should I include a brief in support of the Complaint to substantiate my claim with added case law?
Submitted: 3 years ago.
Category: Family Law
Expert:  Samuel II replied 3 years ago.

Hi

 

What did you file exactly? Was it a form from the Court for an uncontested divorce ? Did she file an Answer denying the allegations?

Customer: replied 3 years ago.
I only filed a Complaint Maryland Montgomery standard Court form. Yes she filed an answer contesting the allegations making it contested instead of uncontested as originally agreed.
Expert:  Samuel II replied 3 years ago.

Hi

 

You can Amend the Complaint to reflect no adultery. That is probably why she is now contesting it. If it was going to be an uncontested divorce, then there should be no grounds. Only that you have lived separate and apart as required. Once you amend to reflect no grounds, she should continue with the Uncontested Divorce

 

If you have further questions, you may post them here and i will continue to assist. Otherwise, even if you have a subscription with JA please remember to ACCEPT my answer as that is the only way I can get credit for my time and information in this matter. Thank you and Good luck

Samuel II, Attorney at Law
Category: Family Law
Satisfied Customers: 22217
Experience: General practice of law with emphasis in family law.
Samuel II and 2 other Family Law Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 3 years ago.
I understand that. But...Adultery is what is was. And now looking at the way she acted in reference to the Adultery grounds, she is now asking for Alimony, Child Support, Mediation, Settlement Conference, etc, only to delay process. At first she said she would not do any of these things, now I can't trust her to enter into a settlement agreement because of her vindictive nature. I have direct evidence that she committed the "Act" of Adultery and would like to know if that would have an effect on thw award of Alimony?

What is the percentage of a father's having Joint Legal custody of his children?
Is there a way to dismiss her answer? or strike portions of the answer?

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Not only did he answer my Michigan divorce question but was also able to help me out with it, too. I have since won my legal case on this matter and thank you so much for it. Lee Michigan
< Last | Next >
  • Not only did he answer my Michigan divorce question but was also able to help me out with it, too. I have since won my legal case on this matter and thank you so much for it. Lee Michigan
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    8085
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    8085
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LA/LawTalk/2012-6-6_17379_LawTalk.64x64.JPG LawTalk's Avatar

    LawTalk

    Attorney and Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    6424
    27+ years legal experience. I remain current in Family Law through regular continuing education.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    6336
    25 years of experience helping people like you.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dkaplun/2009-05-17_173121_headshot_1_2.jpg Dimitry K., Esq.'s Avatar

    Dimitry K., Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    5987
    I provide family and divorce law advice to my clients in my firm.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    5773
    JD, 15 years legal experience including family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BrianTMayer/2010-01-06_200119_BM.jpg Brandon M.'s Avatar

    Brandon M.

    Family Law Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    3810
    Attorney experienced in all aspects of family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TU/TUSA/2012-6-6_55219_test.64x64.png Thoreau (T-USA)'s Avatar

    Thoreau (T-USA)

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    2634
    Attorney
 
 
 

Related Family Law Questions

Chat Now With A Family Lawyer
Samuel II
Samuel II
Family Lawyer
22217 Satisfied Customers
General practice of law with emphasis in family law.